Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Aerius i Customer Reviews

UV Warning
by Tom H., 7 months ago

Enjoyed this pair for several years. Best speakers I've ever had. One began chattering. Sent electronics to LM for evaluation. They declared it OK, so had to be a problem with the membrane. The other speaker seems fine. Since the malfunctioning one got direct afternoon sunshine from the back and the other was in the shade, I'm guessing UV damaged the membrane. Can't confirm this without sending the whole thing back. I elected instead, since both are old, to replace both with ElectroMotions and be done with it. I love ML electrostatics but would suggest a stronger warning in the manual about exposure to direct sunlight, just in case. Thanks for your attention.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Perfect sound
by JohnSwapper, 7 months ago

Just perfect for any kind of music like Pop, Hard Rock, Classic, Jazz, ...

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Bought Used
by Nickm, 12 months ago

I bought these used from a guy who had to move in a few days, because his wife was a Doctor and got a job in Seattle.

They were the most beat up speakers I'd ever seen. Dirty, dusty and with one side wood torn part way into. Couldnt listen to them. He couldnt find a buyer and I too started to walk away. He told me to make him an offer, so figuring I'd get out without him accepting it, I said "$500"....... He said OK.

I'd been buying audio gear and selling the one I liked least and so far, I'd never had a looser, but this time I thought, you're going to regret this purchase.

Took them home, cleaned them up and hooked them to my system and immediately feel in love. My Aerius i's and my Robertson 6010 amp are the best buys I've ever made.

Called ML and was told to by a $3 can of paint and some wood filler. I fixed them up and still love them as much as I did the first time I heard them.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


ML Aerius i
by cfc1962, 1 year ago

You can find my review (in italian only) on my website www.cfc1962.it
at the address: http://www.cfc1962.it/recensioni/diffusori/martin-logan-aerius-i/

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


In a word...amazing
by Erik Knudsen, 1 year ago

These were a Christmas present from my father to me back in 2003 or so. The Aerius i belong to the "older" generation of ML products. One of the neat advantages is the ability to bi-amp them. One doesn't need to do this and even with a modest amplifier, the sound is just terrific. They aren't an overly imposing speaker and I think one of the true strengths are female vocals.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Simply awesome
by Paul, 2 years ago

Fifteen years ago, after a particularly hard day's work, I'd go over to Harvey Electronics and have a mental cool down in one of their listening rooms. I always had a cd with me for such occasions, usually "Kind of Blue", and I'd pop it in and just let the tensions of the day melt away. The room I always gravitated to was the room with the ML reQuests, paired with a MacIntosh amp and a Cal Audio transport. It was heaven.
So when the opportunity came to get a pair of floor sample Aerius i's, my apartment was way too small for a pair of reQuests (even if I could have afforded them), I jumped at it.
In 12 years, not a day goes by that I don't marvel at the clarity and purity of these speakers. As mentioned in another review, I, as well as friends, immediately began to notice details in music and songs we thought we knew well. Even my wife was impressed!

*For those who've mentioned stator slippage, contact technical support and get a pair of Stator Stops sent to you.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Awesome
by carl, 2 years ago

i purchased theses speakers in 1998. The are and have been awesome. Help me . the grill is falling how can that be fixed?

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Air......!!
by Thomas Andersen, 2 years ago

These speakers brings life to the music - especially the mid and the soft, but very distinct treble. Some reviewers need a sub, but IMHO it would make it 'muddy' in my flat, I think. Lots of bass from the 8"- woofers...All in all I can only praise this speaker. I have one problem thoug....The panels have begun to 'fall'...!! On both speakers the grill almost touches the floor..?? I would very much like to have some feedback on this problem - how to solve it etc.

Best regards
Thomas

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Change of Oak trim ?
by Crazy Lerm, 3 years ago

Love the Speakers - Love the Sound - Love MartinLogan
Can anyone tell me how I might change the Oak trim to the Black trim ?? Thanks
Cheers , - my 1st purchase of ML products

0 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


These speakers have given me pleasure for a long time
by Gautham, 3 years ago

I got them in 1997 and have enjoyed them immensely since then. Since I was renting it need to fit into an
apartment.

I paired them up with a Marantz 880 and have enjoyed the sound and music playing classical music, rock , Jazz etc. I finally felt it was time to right a review for a product that I have enjoyed immensely.
These speakers still elicit “what are those” for first time guest who have seen this. I have since moved in a larger home and these speakers are capable of filling up a large room with the right amp.

Can’t say enough other than Thank you to ML!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Time does tell
by pinepoint, 3 years ago

We purchased our pair of Aerius i speakers in 1998 for our condo's living room. 10 years later we moved them to our other home, and into a dedicated 2 channel listening room. It is a smaller (13 x 14) room and is more of a nearfield listening setup. I've tried many amp combinations but keep going back to a Jolida 1501rc hybrid w/ upgrades. The wife and I listen to everything, but focus on jazz and classical.

More importantly, we've also tried out a few other speakers over the years.....partly to experience other types,and partly to confirm that for what we were experiencing was still special. I am now convinced that the only improvement on what we have would be to go with newer ML speakers, which we are beginning to sample.

The reasons are simple...the listening experience...the sense of being there..the realism cannot be matched by any other combinations....and we've tried many. What is most fun is setting down with friends and family and see there eyes open and jaws drop as they pick up details within recordings that they've never heard before. Often this room is the most popular one in our home during get togethers. Thanks ML for building great speaker systems.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Beautifully detailed, balanced sound
by Dave Wisker, 3 years ago

I've owned these speakers for over 15 years now, and they still bring pleasure. Despite their small size, their sound fills the finished basement where they live, and allow my modest analog system (Linn LP12/Ittok/Arkiv, Linn Pretek, Carver Amp) to shine. The sound is delicate, detailed and balanced, which is exactly my preference. They are one of the best system investments I ever made.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Value!
by Demetry, 3 years ago

Bought a pair second hand. If you can find a pair....Buy Them! One of the best value for money speakers out there. New panels are still available and pretty affordable too. May need a sub to partner them in larger rooms though...I use a Grotto.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Rocks out loud
by John Bridges, 4 years ago

these speakers rock I love them

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States