Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Dynamo 1000w Customer Reviews

DJ Dream
by Speedstorm, 7 months ago

Hi Everyone-

All I can say is wow! I purchased the unit above to replace an 8 inch Paradigm and there was no comparison. Being a semi-professional DJ its great to have clean powerful lows which this unit certainly delivers for my home use. Can imagine its spectacular for movies and sports as well. Well worth every penny. You'll be impressed when you get this home and turn it on for the first time. A+

Thanks MartinLogan!

-Speedstorm

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Big Thinks Come in Small Packages!
by Trainbuff, 9 months ago

The title says it all. The salesperson in the store demoed this subwoofer and I was sold immediately. I currently own an 75 plus pound subwoofer that I paid much more for over ten years ago. It's a good sub but forget about being able to move it around. The Dynamo 1000W is half the weight and provides bass response that is every bit a good as my heavier more expensive sub. The design of the Dynamo is fantastic in my opinion. Having the option of forward-firing is a plus if your room does not have the acoustics for a downward firing sub. The included WiFi is also a major plus. I now have the flexibility to place the sub anywhere I want in the room. My thanks to the engineers at Martin Logan for designing a small, relatively lightweight and powerful subwoofer that is capable of meeting the demands of the home theater crowd. Great job!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Tight bass from a small package
by AZ loves ML, 1 year ago

Just recently brought this bad boy back to pair with my Motion 40's. Originally purchased the 700W, but after thinking about it, I returned it and actually opened up the 1000W for the upgrade. Why not? I had the room in my credenza to fit and our room is huge so I needed the max sound for the room. As I stated, this 12" woofer packs a punch. I really appreciate the engineering that went into this. Many of the other 12" subs are huge and wouldn't fit. I opted for the forward facing installation since it is in a cabinet. The bass is tight, yet can give you that head pulsing thump at the right times too. Very happy with the purchase. Thank you, ML!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Dynamo 1000w Sound
by tutcleo, 2 years ago

Finally completed my Martin Logan Home Theater Speaker Upgrade. Out with the old and in with the new !!!!

Front Left and Right Motion 40s
Rear Surround Left and Right Motion 15s
Center Chanel Motion 30
Subwoofer Dynamo 1000w

The Dynamo 1000w was my latest purchase. The Dynamo 1000w just blew me away when I connected it to my home theater system. This subwoofer replaced my current subwoofer.

The Dynamo 1000w Bass response is just out of this world. My original subwoofer does not come close to the Dynamo 1000w's quality and sound.

Thanks Martin Logan for such GREAT Products !!!!!!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


The Best
by MO JO, 4 years ago

Well I have to say it looks good and feels good.
My wireless set up was free it was included with my 1000, need I say you have to Pay For It with other Models “DEF TECH SUPER CUBE” and others but the Martin Logan Dynamo 1000 and my 700 do the BEST!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Amazing sub
by m-c, 4 years ago

I have had many subs and by far this is one of the best, I think the sound rivals that of even higher priced non Logan hi end subs. In fact the sound quality is comparable to the grotto. With the exception of the grottos extra control capabilities. A great combination and companion with a grotto or depth . Awesome sound for those that want high end sound without extreme high end price.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


clear& solid bass. Dynamo 1000w
by conman, 4 years ago

This is now my second dynamo 1000 sub. I can't fined a better sub for the money with great control on bass,tightness of bass,and clearness with authority ,oh wireless signal excellent . First sub is for home theater & the second is for music with my Request's,the systems are complete now.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Outstanding
by Roel Espino, 5 years ago

Like the other's said about this sub, this is an outstanding subwoofer. after replacing my Infinity subs for almost 10 yrs. the best sub replacement I buy. I've got to thank to my loyal retail outlet (Magnolia)who ask me to listen and compare to some of there woofers, but in the end Dynamo over top the rest.. sound was so thigh and solid, with my Klipsch RF62 in front and B&W 686 at rear, "viola"cinema quality...

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


I've paired this beautiful sub with two Motion 12 towers for a great stereo setup!
by kocean, 6 years ago

The Dynamo 700 seemed more suitable for music listening, but when I compared the two, I decided I really liked the power of the 1000 and think it was worth the price difference.

It gives very subtle and accurate bass as it's not a ported sub, and though I don't use it for home theatre, I can only imagine the sort of rumble it would produce when down firing for effects based off of the rumble I get from even soft bass lines when I turn it up loud enough:)

Highly recommended.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Sonic Muscle on a budget
by The Audio Monk, 7 years ago

I have enjoyed my old Hafler system for many years now, and it's still going strong since I added my new Martin Logan Dynamo 1000 to my existing Boston Acoustics RS260 bookshelf speakers. I expect that my two Hafler XL280's will have a life extension of several more years now...I hope. I'm not much of a home theater person, however I am an avid fan of jazz music, and my new Martin Logan sub has injected a much needed dose of adrenaline into my listening experience. John Coltrane is alive again!!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Dynamo 1000
by Ross, 7 years ago

This sub has far exceeded my expectations. It delivers room shaking bass during movies and is capable of blending very subtly with music. If you are looking for a clean yet punchy sub then the Dynamo 1000 should be on your list!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


sub replacement
by connman, 7 years ago

The dynamo 1000 replaced a sunfire (true sub mk2 10" wow martin logan excellent, tight bass, cleaner sounding and no smearing in the upper bass. Well controlled upper & lower bass. The sunfire would go down to 18 hz. and a pain to blend in the system,not a problem with the dynamo.Oh the wire less, love it to death. (NO MORE WIRES).

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2016 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States