Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Dynamo 700 Customer Reviews

Bought one and decided I needed a second
by Kurt W., 2 weeks ago

I have a surround sound in both my media room and my family room. To make a long story short, I tried to go with less expensive sub woofers in both rooms and ended up less than satisfied. The first Dynamo 700 I bought to go with my old Klipsch towers which I have had for a few years. It replaced an old JBL sub woofer which I discovered was pure junk. This sub woofer is totally amazing. You can listen to music and not know it is even there or you can watch a moving and cause the lights to rattle in the wall. My wife decided she wanted my old Klipsch speakers in the family room (because they are pretty..LOL) so I replaced my theater speakers with Electromotion ESLs and moved the Klipsch downstairs. The wife wanted a "small" sub woofer but the room is a large room with 12 ft ceilings. The Magnolia person recommended the Serie T Zero 8" sub because of the price point and size. I put it in the family room and I could never tell if it was on or not. I moved it around the room to several locations with no luck. I finally gave up and took it back and was convinced to get a second Dynamo 700. OMG, I put the sub woofer in exactly the same position as the Serie T and the difference was just short of out of this world. It changed the entire sound of the room. I know these speakers are expensive but they are worth every penny. I am extremely impressed with the Marin Logan family of products. They provide extremely good value for your money!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


sub
by shoe, 8 months ago

well I got a boston vr2000 sub very good sub but with this martinlogan wow wow just very impressive with this little box VERY GOOD SUB

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


The baby's sleeping....
by Liebee, 3 years ago

I just picked up a Dynamo 700 last night and couldn't wait to try it out. My son is a year and a half old and the speaker is for the family room, so I wasn't going to get an opportunity to tinker until he went to bed. 10:00pm....the baby's sleeping. Now's my chance to see what this puppy can do. Eagles...Hotel California, Beatles...All You Need Is Love, Led Zeppelin...Stairway To Heaven and finally Bob Marley...Pimper's Paradise were all cued up and ready for a demo. OH MY GOODNESS, the level of clarity and the detailed responsiveness at moderately low volume levels was far beyond my expectations. The tightestness and control were absolutely unbelieveable for this price range. Soft and snappy don't usually get used to describe a single driver but this sealed beast seems capable of anything. In a word astonishing.
Lord of the Rings BluRay...is the next challenge. With my 7+2 channel set up this should be fun. I think I'll run the front highs instead of the surround backs for this one.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Huge punch.. little box
by superdave49, 3 years ago

I had replaced my energy encore sub with a Dynamo 700... I am pleased with my purchase, the sub pounds hard!!! with out muddiness .. tight .. solid.. down side... having to chase the sub around the living room.... its way too light!!!!
Makes for a great party trick...LOL

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great Product
by Terry N., 3 years ago

Excellent compact subwoofer "particularly for music", very responsive & precise (not boomy). Wireless option
is a plus.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


awesome
by Marc, 4 years ago

This tiny subs are awesome I bought two of them running them in stereo for music and theater. The bass is incredible. You can't tell the bass is coming from the subs, is like the front speakers morph with the subwoofers and give out one sound. Very musical and tight and accurate and loud too.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


From Austria with Love ;-)
by Miro, 4 years ago

Just unpacked my new surround system ...
B&W M1 ( minitheather ) satelites and
ML Dynamo 700 with wireless transmitter...

well ... what should i say ... i also
own a superb high end stereo set ( multiple
price of above components ) but THE MIGHTY
and clear BASS of this LITTLE CUTE SUB is just
tremendous and fabulous !

thanks ML guys for creating this wonderfull
piece of music instrument !!! at next occasion i
will definitelly go for more ML stuff to
fill my hifi world with ...

Greetings





0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Martin Logan makes it happen!
by Audio-Man, 4 years ago

Dear ML

I have the ML CLS IIZ's and have had to deal with my Velodine's 18 sub to add just the little bump on the lower extension.
In doing so, I have always had slow lumbering, bloated, muddy base and an audible 60 cycle hum that the support staff at Velodyne told me is within spec. for the 3,000 watt class D amp and nothing could be done to fix the problem.

I'm am only telling this story not to slam Velodyne, but to show praise for Martin Logan.

Yesterday, I auditioned a stereo pair of the Dynamo 500 subs in my sound room and found them to be quite a speaker for the money. Very nice sound shaping of the lower register. One problem was I still wasn't getting quite the low bass extension that I was looking for and the rear sound ports seamed to be a little bloated sounding. (Very little) In short I still need the Velodyne's help since it goes down to 18 hz.

Today, I have just upgrade to the ML Dynamo 700's and I must say... "My quest has come to completion".

Very tight, fast, base and not a sound of buzz or hum in the units. (Note: I even have them firing forward) Just beautiful black-black rich base. Great sound shape and low register extension. Finally I can retire the 18" buzzing mud maker.

Thank you to ML and your design team. I can only imagine the work that went into pulling this small wonder off.

My short term plan is to now stack 4 of these on each side of my CLS IIz's and create a vertical bank of bass for the left and right side. (Something like your Statement speaker) I just have to work out a coupling rack so that they can be spaced, braced and angled for point sourced direction without damaging the beautiful cabinet.

Just one small concern/problem on the 700's.
Do you have a recommendation on the supplied spikes. They are way to sloppy for good floor coupling the way that they slide into the rubber foot. Is there an alternate solution that I can go with? Maybe a longer spike to replace the supplied "L" foot and rubber foot pad all together.

Once again... Thanks for the ride. I am revisiting my whole music library and I can enjoy that lower mid bass in the music.

Respectfully,
Kevin Franklin

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



by hung t., 4 years ago

The best for sup clean, deep bass.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Warranty
by TL1000rdr, 4 years ago

I had a Dynamo 700 that went bad after a couple of months and I want to let you know that Martin Logan stands behind its product. I contacted ML and without hesitation they gave me several options on how I wanted to take care of the replacement. I decided to send them the sub directly, I had a new Sub within a few days and was back listening to great music and watching movies with a powerful thump! Thanks ML for your professional service and courtesy.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


This sub is incredible... It really completes any system...
by who, 4 years ago

Martin Logan Rocks

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Tight, accurate bass
by lionel, 4 years ago

I was looking for a sub that could fill my 14x12 home theater room with tight and accurate bass after many auditions from other subs I decided on this sub. Tight, well defined and accurate and perfect for my polk audio, denon set up. Thanks logan.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Dynamic !!
by Ronald A., 5 years ago

precise and tight bass ,excellent for music and HT.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great Sub
by Brian D, 5 years ago

I am very impressed with this sub. I replaced a 12in sub with the Dynamo 700. I was amazed how much more this sub out preforms the old one.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States