Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Dynamo 700w Customer Reviews

Worthy of 6 star service!
by Oceans, 4 months ago

It's one thing to design build and offer a quality product and quite another to stand by your products. A glitch in the wireless transmitter was replaced within 3 days of my initial call into service. Now that's service!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great subwoofer!!!
by Ron T., 1 year ago

The Dynamo 700w replaces a 15 year old Infinity SSW-10 subwoofer and completes my all-Martin Logan 5.1 channel home theater system (front Requests, center Cinema I and Surround Vignettes)

Whether played in 5.1 or 2.1 mode, the bass and low level music is so much clearer and distinct now and I've had it only for 3 days and its not even broken in!!!

Even in low volume you could hear the bass.

And the Infinity is a servo subwoofer and is even larger than the Dynamo!

Martin Logan speakers are really incredible!!! Everyone who listens to my ML speakers always say they are so clear and the music is like floating in the air!!!

I can't believe the Dynamo is making such a big difference.

Thanks ML for making such great products!!!






0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


In the Pocket
by Scott K, 1 year ago

Superb quality & finish, Top notch components and interface. This unit was integrated into HiFi using a Yamaha RX-A Series AV Receiver. After break-in and crossover tuning the soundscape is very smooth, with low-end frequencies revealing aural and physical effects previously unheard in the system. I will soon order the Motion 6 centre and 2 series surrounds to create a 5.1 system.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


IT ROCKS
by MO JO, 1 year ago

Well I have to say it looks good and feels good.
My wireless set up was free it was included with my 1000, need I say you have to Pay For It with other Models “DEF TECH SUPER CUBE” and others but the Martin Logan Dynamo 1000 and my 700 do the BEST!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great Product
by Terry N., 3 years ago

Excellent compact subwoofer "particularly for music", very responsive & precise (not boomy). Wireless option
is a plus.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


awesome
by Marc, 3 years ago

This tiny subs are awesome I bought two of them running them in stereo for music and theater. The bass is incredible. You can't tell the bass is coming from the subs, is like the front speakers morph with the subwoofers and give out one sound. Very musical and tight and accurate and loud too.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


From Austria with Love ;-)
by Miro, 3 years ago

Just unpacked my new surround system -- B&W M1 ( minitheather ) satelites and ML Dynamo 700 with wireless transmitter.

Well ... what should i say ... i also own a superb high end stereo set ( multiple price of above components ) but THE MIGHTY and clear BASS of this LITTLE CUTE SUB is just tremendous and fabulous !

Thanks ML guys for creating this wonderfull piece of music instrument !!! at next occasion i will definitelly go for more ML stuff to fill my hifi world with ...

Greetings

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Martin Logan makes it happen!
by Audio-Man, 3 years ago

Dear ML

I have the ML CLS IIZ's and have had to deal with my Velodine's 18 sub to add just the little bump on the lower extension.
In doing so, I have always had slow lumbering, bloated, muddy base and an audible 60 cycle hum that the support staff at Velodyne told me is within spec. for the 3,000 watt class D amp and nothing could be done to fix the problem.

I'm am only telling this story not to slam Velodyne, but to show praise for Martin Logan.

Yesterday, I auditioned a stereo pair of the Dynamo 500 subs in my sound room and found them to be quite a speaker for the money. Very nice sound shaping of the lower register. One problem was I still wasn't getting quite the low bass extension that I was looking for and the rear sound ports seamed to be a little bloated sounding. (Very little) In short I still need the Velodyne's help since it goes down to 18 hz.

Today, I have just upgrade to the ML Dynamo 700's and I must say... "My quest has come to completion".

Very tight, fast, base and not a sound of buzz or hum in the units. (Note: I even have them firing forward) Just beautiful black-black rich base. Great sound shape and low register extension. Finally I can retire the 18" buzzing mud maker.

Thank you to ML and your design team. I can only imagine the work that went into pulling this small wonder off.

My short term plan is to now stack 4 of these on each side of my CLS IIz's and create a vertical bank of bass for the left and right side. (Something like your Statement speaker) I just have to work out a coupling rack so that they can be spaced, braced and angled for point sourced direction without damaging the beautiful cabinet.

Just one small concern/problem on the 700's.
Do you have a recommendation on the supplied spikes. They are way to sloppy for good floor coupling the way that they slide into the rubber foot. Is there an alternate solution that I can go with? Maybe a longer spike to replace the supplied "L" foot and rubber foot pad all together.

Once again... Thanks for the ride. I am revisiting my whole music library and I can enjoy that lower mid bass in the music.

Respectfully,
Kevin Franklin

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



by hung t., 4 years ago

The best for sup clean, deep bass.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Warranty
by TL1000rdr, 4 years ago

I had a Dynamo 700 that went bad after a couple of months and I want to let you know that Martin Logan stands behind its product. I contacted ML and without hesitation they gave me several options on how I wanted to take care of the replacement. I decided to send them the sub directly, I had a new Sub within a few days and was back listening to great music and watching movies with a powerful thump! Thanks ML for your professional service and courtesy.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


This sub is incredible... It really completes any system...
by who, 4 years ago

Martin Logan Rocks

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Tight, accurate bass
by lionel, 4 years ago

I was looking for a sub that could fill my 14x12 home theater room with tight and accurate bass after many auditions from other subs I decided on this sub. Tight, well defined and accurate and perfect for my polk audio, denon set up. Thanks logan.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Dynamic !!
by Ronald A., 4 years ago

precise and tight bass ,excellent for music and HT.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great Sub
by Brian D, 5 years ago

I am very impressed with this sub. I replaced a 12in sub with the Dynamo 700. I was amazed how much more this sub out preforms the old one.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States