Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



MLT-1 Customer Reviews

Wow
by Marshall F., 7 months ago

You haven't experienced true Surround sound until you hear Martin Logan. Running with Pioneer receiver for NFL playoffs make you feel like you are in the stadium...only warmer. And movies sound better than the theater! Highly recommended and worth every dollar.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Good value
by Laurence S., 1 year ago

Shopping for a surround-sound system on a budget was my challenge. I listened to a Klipsch 5.1 system at Best Buy and was quite impressed, but I didn't like the fact that I'd have to replace my 6 yr. old Pioneer receiver, or so I was told. Nevertheless, I just kept looking for a good-value oon a home-theater product. Fry's Electronics put out a special that caught my attention, especially when their price was considerably below any other source. For $200, I found just what I was looking for. High-quality sound to fill my large room, with plenty of bass-response for music and videos! And yes, my old pro-logic surround-sound Pioneer receiver works just fine! I couldn't be happier!























0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Wow!! Wow!! Wow!!
by AJA-II, 1 year ago

I will tell you this...The MLT-1 System at the sale price is literally a STEAL of a deal. The Speaker System is worth the original retail value of 1k. There is no doubt about that. I am convinced after lots of research...that there may not even exists a better buy right now for that price. Some may say the MLT-2's win and I would not be surprised as Martin Logan has proven themselves to me. Get this...I was considering B&W 600 Series...saw the deal and the retail value of these the next day and decided to save the money for now, buy these MLT-1's and save...as I was going to spend a ton on the full 5.1/7.1 System after piecing it all together. OMGoodness!!!! Let's just say this...by the time I am finish enjoying these speakers...they'll be something out that is from the Space-Age that I will be able to afford.

Until then...all I have to say is Thank You Martin Logan for allowing these Jewels to be practically given away for that price.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Amazing sound out of a small package
by KTB, 2 years ago

That's right, I've listened to many different 5.1 satellite speaker packages offered by different brands at various stores. They all have their ups and downs including from decent to ridiculously high price ranges. I took my music with me to sample all the speakers. The one that always stood out the most was the MLT-1. I purchased the MLT-1's about a year ago and have been using them everyday for 12+ hours per day without any hiccups nor issues. I'm very pleased with them.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Top sound for the money
by Danny, 3 years ago

Well, I always wanted to have Martin Logan speakers and now I have ones. When I saw sub-woofer I already knew that this is a top product. When I replaced my old Sony 5.1 system with these speakers and Pioneer 1021 receiver, sun started to shine in my room. I use to pup up the volume to hear voice now I can hear everything even when volume is low in deep night. But, when I want to rock the place, they're so clear and powerful. Way to go Martin Logan, I bet you don't want to advertize this baby so much but that's ok, we understand.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


A LOT OF SOUND FOR THE MONEY
by claude6, 3 years ago

I am really surprised of this system .Good performace with any kind of music or mouvie.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Surprenant! Un son de qualité et très bien calibré!
by Michel M., 3 years ago

J'ai d'abord vu une annonce chez Future Shop: un prix très attrayant, mais une marque que je ne conaissais pas.
Visite sur le site web: Martin Logan a des produits qui semblent attrayants et de qualité.
Je me rends au Future shop et je demande l'opinion du vendeur. Il ne connait pas le produit.
Je prends le risque!
Je l'installe sur un recepteur Pionneer de 2010.
Les anciens hauts-parleurs étaient des Acoustic Research.
Quelle différence!
La musique, les sons d'ambiance dans les films! WOW et REWOW!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Awesome!
by Alberto R., 3 years ago

I purchased these at a sale price and use these with my Onkyo receiver.
The sound is beautiful specially watching movies
Thanks for delivering a good product with great sound quality :)

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Best Bang for the Buck
by Seyagei, 4 years ago

I recently got married and was told buy my new wife that my "big ugly speakers" had to go. I took a lot of time and listened to a wide variety of speaker packages ranging in the $300 to $1500 price range. What I found was most speakers sounded shrill or hollow. And, most subs that came with these speaker packages had a lot of distortion at low frequencies or high volumes. I purchased the MLT-1 Package from Fry's after much comparison. I have been completely happy with my purchase. And, now that I have had them a while and they have broken in a little they sound even better than my much larger bookshelves did. The imaging is amazing for such a small speaker. And the subwoofer handles low frequency extremely well with bottoming out like a lot of other subs do. If your looking for a great speaker package at a really affordable price, without giving up detail and articulation in you music and movies, (and in my case video gaming) Buy this speaker package. You will not be disapointed. I have made friends of mine who spent more money on their Bose speakers pretty jealous.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great sound for a fair price
by adw770, 4 years ago

I was looking for smooth sounding system that was priced fairly and found it with this set. I understand the enjoyment of sound not noise. With that said I was looking for a set that were well rounded with good mid-tones. If you are looking for the same crisp and clear set then look no more. Yes you can always do better but it will be hard to beat this set at this price.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


MLT-1 Surround Sound Speaker System
by MikeT, 4 years ago

If you DON'T have a stack of thousand-dollar bills to hand the salesman, you should really take the time to listen to this package. If you don't have much ROOM for speakers, that is ANOTHER reason to check this system out.
While I'm quite sure that the more expensive ML speakers will put this model to shame (at 4-12 times the price), what comes in the MLT-1 box will outperform ANY other comparable system in the $800-$1500 range (at least) when judged on ANY of the important performance perameters used in evaluating a speaker system and the sounds it produces.
The soundfield produced is open, airy, and omndirectional at almost any frequency range. You don't hear highs coming from one area, midrange from another, etc. The sounds are smooth, clean, and so-o-o-o CLEAR and DEFINED. The system is also very balanced, with NO emphasis on any particular freq-
uency range. The amount of DEFINITION makes it easy to pick out individual instruments playing in the midst of many others.
I've studied music on 3 different instruments for a total of 15 yrs, so I consider my ears more "trained" than the average person. I also worked as an audio salesman for 5 yrs, learning that the SPEAKER is the most important component and also was able to explain to potential customers WHERE the differences were in the various speakers I played for them.
I listen to a wide variety of music, and these are totally SUPERB in reproducing ANY type. The upper midrange and highs are SO smooth and clear that it sounds like the musicians are RIGHT THERE with you! A so-so speaker might sound good on some types of music, but not others. Whether it's a piano in a jazz piece or a concerto, the piano sounds like it's there with you and TOTALLY natural. I also found that a full symphony like Tchaikovsky's No. 5 sounds like you're standing in the doorway of the concert hall! The sheen on the strings being bowed is there, along with the aural detail of a
"plucked" string on a guitar + the sound of the guitarist's finger sliding along the string(s).
The definition and clarity of the bass notes from the subwoofer is WAY better than I would from an enclosure of this size and from a sub in this price range. VERY pleasing and satisfying to listen to.
The receiver is a Yamaha RX-V665 with 90 watts (RMS)/
channel, and that is PLENTY of clean power to fully enjoy the music at even high volumes in a rather large room. This is a phenomenal system for about $1300!!
As for the "surround system in a box" (any popular brand name), I would give them about a .70 on the 1-5 scale.
What I want to know is: HOW CAN ALL OF THAT SOUND COME OUT OF SUCH TINY SPEAKERS!!??

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States