Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



MLT-2 Customer Reviews

MLT-2 Home Theater System--Highly Recommended!
by WallyR, 4 months ago

I am used to buying everything separately for a home music system or home theater system and recently downsized our home and left behind a cinema room with a big Denon receiver and Definitive Technologies' biggest and best towers, center channel and satellite speakers. So I was skeptical of how well this system would sound in my new home environment--a rather more compact bonus room over the garage sized about 12' by 20'--with the viewing/listening area situated on the short side. The room has slanted ceilings so overall the room is "close" and doesn't need a massively powered sound system. I just set this system up this weekend paired with a Denon AVR-E400 receiver, Samsung 3D Blu-Ray and Samsung 60" 7100 series smart TV. Set up was reasonably straight forward--the only fiddly thing being running the speaker wires. Once everything was hooked up, I powered up the receiver and began to listen to my new speakers. I am very pleased to say the least! Five stars for sure. Although I wasn't able to actually listen to this system in the store, I was able to listen to the Motion 20 and Motion 40 side by side with the DevTech I had had before and I preferred the ML sound by far. I bought this 5.1 system, thinking that in the near future, I could buy the Motion 20's and add them in as the main speakers and use the current main pair as rear satellites. That may still be in the works, but I am very satisfied with the sound and clarity this system produces.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great 5.1 system with a very nuanced and solid sound
by educatedguess1, 4 months ago

This MLT-2 5.1 surround system is my first foray into the world of Martin Logan speakers. The very first time I ever heard of Martin Logan, since I was a devout Bose fan with the 501's and 301's, was at a friends house recently and the experience of a pair of the Theo's at 350 watts blew me away!! I am now a devout Martin Logan fan. This set of MLT-2's delivers a nuanced and tight sound both at low volumes and with 100 watts rms pumped into them. I am now saving for the electro-stats and really cannot wait to own a pair (or two). Wow, these really blew my hair back and they will suffice for even the most demanding audiophile.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


AWESOME SYSTEM!
by AT, 4 months ago

I have been big fan to Bose - but B/Friday deal allowed me to try ML ($150 for this system, can't beat that price eh?) set ML in my bedroom with Denon AVR-300 and Bose in my theater room - all I have to say is I HAVE TO SWAP ML TO THEATRE ROOM.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Very good..my first home theater system...
by Arun Thangaraj, 5 months ago

It's really good for the price...I set up with YAMAHA RX receiver and SAMSUNG 3D Blueray player on VIZIO TV...really very good..sounds great and very clear

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


70 pounds of awesome speakers!
by BQ, 5 months ago

Probably not much more that I can say except for the workmanship, craftsmanship, and obvious quality of the speaker system. Not only do they look great they sound even better. I replaced a Bose Acoustimass system with this system and could hear the improvement right away. I'm impressed - enough said!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Fabulous Speakers, Stunning Quality
by rrshank99, 2 years ago

"Wow" would be my first expression. I was looking for quality 5.1 speaker set and analyzed various reviews and forums at great length. I sort of shortlisted Klipsch and Energy but that's when I came across ML from a fellow reviewer. I made up my mind and purchased this model. It's only been 3 days since I have used the speakers but we are extremely thrilled with the quality. I have been using Onkyo speakers that came with 7.1 receiver and I could clearly make out the crispness, sharpness and the detail from this speaker especially when you listen to subtle soothing music. Overall, I would give it 5 starts and strongly recommend to those who are looking for quality at a very affordable price.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Amazing for the price!!!
by Chad, 2 years ago

These speakers are replacing my old BIG Polk RTi series. I sold them because the wife wanted something smaller. My old center speaker was almost a foot high and 2 feet wide. Then there was the 2 towers and 15” Velodyne sub. They sounded great and I hated to part with them. But in the end if she’s not happy…

The first 2 weeks I could hear they were a little harsh in the highs and they didn’t seem very full with the voices in the center. I knew going into this that I would notice harshness in the highs for a couple weeks. But I was really impressed that after “breaking” them in, they got much fuller with the mid-bass (male voices). Of course the highs are not harsh anymore.

With having these for a month now, I can’t believe the sound I am getting out of these for the price I paid. I absolutely recommend these to anyone looking for a small BIG system. I don’t even miss the old sub. When I was younger and didn’t have kids I may have blasted movies. But even this sub cranks it out at high volumes.

I have listened to all the Martin Logan speakers and because of their other speakers I was willing to take a shot on these without hearing them first. I will admit, the Motion Series is really what I want. They sound amazing. If you have the budget, I would highly recommend them over these.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


MLT-2 5.1 CH it rocks!
by gen, 2 years ago

i can't ask for more with this little guy w a big bang!!!
speakers and subwoofer sounds good with movie and music. thanks martin logan for making my system "alive"

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


MLT-2 5.1 HOME THEATER SPEAKERS
by Izzy C., 2 years ago

I just want to say I had only heard about Martin Logan speakers over the years and even saw first hand some of their high end models on display at various electronics stores. But it wasn't until I wanted to upgrade my home system that I was completely blown away by the sound Martin Logans produce! I am a serious sound junky and coupled the MLT-2 speakers with a Denon In-Command 3313Ci. From my time working at a music studio to watching my movies in full surround sound, every sound from fingers sliding on an acoustic guitar to a P51 Mustang airplane flying across the screen, for me, has to be perfect-these speakers do just that! Not only is the sound amazing but Martin Logan offers alternatives for any budget as well. Whether you are in a regular apartment or have a custom home theater set up in your house, anyone can enjoy the sound, quality and excellence of Martin Logan products. Enjoy the Martin Logan experience!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great!
by Diego, 2 years ago

Very Good for the price!!! Im very happy!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


superb
by vaughn s., 2 years ago

they rock. clear,crisp and knock your socks off loud.
go martin logan speakers. wow! wow! wow!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great Buy!!
by browndogg102, 2 years ago

After reading a ton of reviews and listening to alot of different satellites on the market, I went with the MLT-2. No regret here!! Crystal clear sound when coupled with my new Onkyo TX-NR609. House rocking Bass!! I used an older pair of Infinity Sterling bookshelves to complete the 7.1 surround just in time for the Super Bowl!

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great system, great price. I have wanted a ML system for 20 years!
by NMKings, 2 years ago

Granted, this isn't the electrostatic speaker, but this one is in my budget. It has a much richer sound than the smaller Infinity sat 5.1 set it is replacing. The only negative is that it just has the keyhole mounting style (rather than one of the two standard bolt hole sizes)--so you may have to be creative if you want to hang them using the traditional speaker mounting brackets. I only installed them today (so they haven't had a chance to warm up) and they still sound amazing. If I feel like more is needed in the future, I can always change out the front ones for the Motion series and still have a world class system for not much money.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


You gotta get these
by Mike C, 3 years ago

Upgraded my old Carver with a Marantz NR1601 and picked picked up the MLT-2's. The internal speaker calibration of this Marantz really dials these speakers to your room, and WOW these little speakers really come alive! DVD or your favorite CD - lots of great sound. Glad I found them.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Awesome Product!
by livnlif, 3 years ago

I've had these speakers for just a few days and they are just plain awesome!
One thing I noticed right off is that they are super clear, crisp and the sub is tight. Everything responds just like you would expect. Even though I need to upgrade my receiver, my current one makes them sound super. My wife even loves them. If they can impress her, then we are in good shape.
Thanks for the great product!

Michael

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Best Budget System Out There
by Steve P, 3 years ago

I use this system in my bedroom to stream Netflix and Pandora. The sound is incredible, with good imaging and presence. I prefer it to my Klipsch main system in my theatre room, at least for music at lower volumes. Good Job Martin Logan!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


WOW- A Lot of Sound in a Small Package
by davzway, 3 years ago

In the 60's I was building custom 3-way speakers, using Electrovoice 12" woofers, 6" midrange, with 1" dome tweeters. After trading into a Macintosh tube amp/ preamp I ended up building Altec-Lansing's "Voice of Theater" speakers <20" woofers having 25# magnets and a 17" cast aluminum horn tweeter, in a 30"x60"x24" enclosure> which was later powered by a high end Marantz receiver. Only KLH was producing some impressive sound from 4" speakers in those days. Later Pioneer Elite system w/ laser disc player was a compromise with the wife though going down in sound quality, and today still owning B&O 5500 components powering B&O's Penta tower speakers < nine 4" and smaller speakers for woofer/ mid-range with a 1" tweeter and their own discrete amplifier provide high quality audiophile sound. This is the lead in for these little known MLT-2 speakers, a 5.1 HT system that was purchased without listening to them first based on ML's name and having listening to ML's fantastic panel speakers. The MLT-2 were a fantastic buy, handily putting out far cleaner sound across the entire spectrum from music to Blu-Ray movies ,, other speakers considered were Klipsch HD-500 and their Quintet IV and SL 5.1 systems, Energy Micro, ProCinema 600 and 800 among others. The MLT-2's sits on the 10th floor while the rest of those don't get past the fifth floor, and easily sound superior than any Bose system listened to costing under $2,500. MLT-2 produce crisp clean sound, with the center channel faithfully producing a movie dialog, while the remaining speakers carry the audio special affects. The MLT-2's subwoofer provides just the right amount of THUMP without being obtrusive "there's a sub over there" feeling. As an audiophile, you cannot expect speakers of this size to have the 'depth' and 'breadth',,,,,and sheer fullness of larger high end speakers - costing in the $1,000's apiece. IF being a real bear, maybe 3-Star based on a shear sound comparison to a 5-star for $7,000 a pair Penta's; BUT there isn't a small speaker system this reviewer has heard under a $2,000 that come close,, buying these for under $600 is a run away 5-STAR deal. At the price I paid for these I was (almost) ashamed as it was a step above stealing.. literally one of the best VALUE purchases in Audio / Visual in a few decades. They may be made in China to ML's specs, and reportedly under their supervision, but these ARE Martin Logan speakers. Enough said < and no I don't work for or get paid by Martin Logan > davzway

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Awesome sound, makes your home a theater
by A. Singh, 3 years ago

I bought these speakers after extensive research and comparison on the internet. I did not have the chance to listen to these, however I tried some other brands - cheaper and less powered - speakers and immediately decided to go a little higher up. Then I discovered these, not found in many stores, not too much information available online and a risky Replacement-Only policy from the seller.
I relied on the company reputation and still ordered these relying on the reviews and I don't regret.

Pros:
1. Awesome sound quality with thundering bass
2. Crisp treble, clear vocals and mid-range
3. Handle the 100W power input very well
4. Small size for the big sound
5. Superior build quality, makes the set HEAVY
6. Easy mounting options
7. Packaged well
8. Last but not the least, optimally priced for retail.

Cons:
1. A little too heavy, even though I had read the weight before buying.
2. Mid-range slightly (only slightly) lacking

I run them using a Denon-891, and I have to say that overall I am very impressed with the speakers - even though it took my wife about a month of usage to say that she really liked these.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


MLT 2 5.1
by Kruser, 3 years ago

Running On Sony Model#2010Amp The Sound Is Jest What I Expected 5 Stars

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Amazing Set
by A. Smith, 3 years ago

I ordered these from Amazon last December. Since then I have used them in my TV room for both music and video. There is no better set for this price range. Well worth the investment. Receives a 4 star for the lack of a screw in piece (for universal speaker stands).

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States