Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Motion 4 Customer Reviews

Motion 4s are Outstanding speakers
by Tony1404, 1 year ago

I upgraded a 5.1 Logitech suround sound system for a computer and was using that for my home entertainment system, I though that the Logitech was an ausome system, I purched an entire 5.1 surround sound speakers all Martin Logans and I was blown away and the clearity of sound that came through those speakers I am using 2 Motion 4 speakers for my front L/R and they are Outstanding...

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Morion 4s as center channel
by TNtrucker, 1 year ago

After 8 years of trying, I finally solved HT center channel intelligibility issues by using a pair of Motion 4s, angled outboard slightly (~15deg.) and down about 20 degrees. Wired in series to avoid low impedance. Speakers are above TV screen, vertical, with tweeters above mid/bass drivers. With a 15 foot wide HT and 14 foot setback, this provides the wide, uniform dispersion I needed, and the dialog clarity is excellent. Measuring +- 1.5 db across 4 chairs in the front row - 15 feet across!! Driving with Marantz separates @ 140 watts. Calibrated with AudysseyXT for level, delay and equalization.

I auditioned the Motion 4s at home as a stereo pair before installing in my HT, and found them to produce excellent clarity, and impressive mid-bass for their size.

Thanks for a fine American product.

TNtrucker

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


MartinLogan Motion 4 speakers
by Terrell M., 2 years ago

Replaced some old Norman Lab Mini towers on my Mac. Great sound at a great price. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great Sounds for back
by Z93indy, 2 years ago

Clear sounds and great volumne for rear type speakers. Crystal clear

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


best wall mounts out!!
by sounddude, 2 years ago

I bought the motion 4 as my first pair of martin logan speakers. Wow i am amazed at the sound of the little guys. I am saving to get the new motion 40s next. Thanks martin logan!!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


My Home Theater
by Kingshead88, 3 years ago

My Home Theater makeover includes (4) Motion 4 speaker's for suround, (1) Motion 8 for a front center channel and a Dynamo 700 for that extra thump. Christmas came early for me, and I was able to upgraded my 15 year old JBL Arc Titanium speakers that are now out in the kids room. The sound is clear and the wife does'nt ask me to turn it down as much. I have this all running through a Onkyo TX-NR709: 7.2 THX network reciver, 130 watts per channel, and 3D ready. I plan to add two more and upgrade from 5.1 in the future. I had the the speakers installed in less than 2 hours. The reciver had no issues when it came time to articlte the 5.1 surround sound making for perfect sound to the ear. I then sat down put in Captian Amercia 3D cranked up the volume and enjoyed. I have been looking to upgrade my speakers for years, and for the money the Motion series speakers deliver the goods. I would reccomend anyone who can't afford to go all out to take look at the Motion series speakers.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Motion 2,4,8 & Dynamo 500 Surround Sound System
by mss, 3 years ago

Motion 8 center, Motion 4 fronts, Motion 2 rears, Dynamo 5000 subwoofer - Yamamha RX series receiver with >100W per channel. Fantastic audio quality especially at higher volumes. The high frequency clarity at all levels is superior to any similarly priced systems I have ever heard. The bass richness & depth really comes alive at mid to high volumes, like a turbo kicks in at a specific volume. I like the unique styling and build quality. Nice attention to detail with supplied accessories / connectors. They are 4 ohm impedance, so need >100W per channel from a trypical 8 ohm receiver output to drive them to their optimum level. A great choice for a small to medium sized room.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Motion 4
by adachautal, 3 years ago

I must say that Motion 4 are simply best speakers. Well packed. Perfect top end, mid range and bass. Very sweet top end. I am really happy with the product.

Best Luck for future products like this.

0 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


MartinLogan Rocks!
by DEW IT, 3 years ago

Amazing sound by these small but mighty speakers. The folded ribbon technology caught my ear. I am a big fan of clean, crisp highs. This two way speaker can also put out some impressive bass. Response is impressive at 70-25,000 Hz. However; to add even more depth, I bought a Martin Logan Dynamo sub woofer. The combination is incredible! Perfect solution for your bedroom to a nice size den or basement. I am running them through a pre HDMI JVC flagship receiver. My endeavor is to build a system for audio quality. It's a great start. Soon going to add a pair of ML Purity speakers and use the Motion 4's for the rear. Very happy with the quality for the price. Just DEW it and go out and listen to them...you will be impressed!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


THEY MAKE ME SMILE
by David Leva, 3 years ago

I have about 2,000 Grateful Dead shows on cds and 2,000 non-Dead shows as well. I listen to cd's, vinyl, Pandora and pretty much anything, pretty much all of the time. Thinking that it as time to start updating my system. I was not sure where to start until I walked into a Best Buy and the young salesman was playing with the Motion 2s and 4s he had just installed and the fullness and clarity of the sound MADE ME SMILE. Now, even though they are powered by a very old but still good amp, they sound great. I turn up the volume, sit back and enjoy.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Awesome
by john S., 4 years ago

I purchased Motion 4's and a Dynamo 500 for my new media room. I hooked them to a Samsung 46" LED and Yamaha RX-A700. I have received truly awesome results. The sound is crystal-clear, with resounding (but not over-powering) Bass. After a few moments listening to a well-listened-to CD almost made me questioned if I had ever really heard it before.

Actually, it was my wife who selected them as she was MOST impressed (specifically, she could detect clear separation of sounds - unlike with Bose). Previously, we had - over the years - several Bose systems. highly recommend the Martin-Logans. I would never consider purchasing any other sound system.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Bedroom now in motion
by Nikguy, 4 years ago

My recent purchases of a center channel Motion 8 and rear channel Motion FX's were in line with listening to the Motion 4's at the Magnolia store. Not a great listening place however equal to all speakers in the room. I decide to update my bedroom speakers and fell in love with the Motion 4's sleek design and clean sound testing the usual victims of speakers.

Bought them and are now enjoying another set ML speakers. In the bedroom they are great in a theater system a sub would be needed to fill the impact.

Sonically female voices seem octivally pure, sibilant sounds are very well controlled, treble and bass are clean and inviting not boomy or brittle. On the Stones, Pink Floyd, Vavaldi and Bach they seem to hit my mark as in a 10 class. I'm not normally a person who writes stuff but but...felt a need to share.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Even With An Old Amp
by dreammaker, 4 years ago

I hooked up the new Motion 4's to my ancient Kenwood amp. The amp still specs and sounds great but not like the new ones used to power the speakers in the showroom. I expected some improvement over my old ROCK SOLIDS but not what I got. The clarity is amazing. I can hear the pick hit the guitar strings and the wooden drum sticks against the skins. The speed is excellent, also. The instruments are sharp, not fading in and out. I can not wait to complete my surround sound system.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Impressive
by Craig T., 4 years ago

I just purchased the Motion 4s to replace my old bookshelf speakers in my office. The difference is incredible! I still have the old speakers hooked up and am constantly comparing the Motion 4s to the old speakers. I love hearing the difference in clarity and liveliness. I also purchased a Dynamo 500 subwoofer. The combination of the Motion 4s and the sub is perfect. Everyone at the office is commenting on the range of sound that we are hearing from the system - especially on the low-end. We're hearing sounds that we haven't heard before. Thank you!

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Excellent Sound From A Little Package!
by Craig R, 4 years ago

After listening to several speakers in this price range, I kept going back to the Motion 4 speakers. These speakers far surpass the competition. The clarity is incredible. A must buy.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Match for Motion 12
by BLWJ, 4 years ago

Thes speakers are amazing. I took the advice from the home theater store and Martin Logan. Both were right on their suggestion.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Excellent Monitor
by slgarris, 4 years ago

These speakers soar with about every type of music you throw at them. THe detail of the mids and highs are phenomenal, and when mounted on the wall the bass is very ample. These have to be my best value speaker purchase in the last 7 years.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Accurate Sound
by Mark B., 4 years ago

These speakers deliver tremendous accuracy, clarity, balance and presence. Sounds like the music is being played right in front of you live!.Highs are distinct and sharp with wonderful mids. I suggest you use these with a sub woofer to balance them out, as they lack any bottom, as an excellent speaker of this kind will. Can't really have it all in one speaker without sacrificing somewhere.Well worth the investment. Great for space limited areas as well!

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Outstanding bookshelf speakers
by Justo C., 4 years ago

These Martin Logan bookshelf speakers are the first ones that I have purchased. I've always heard the name but never did I think that they sold bookshelf speakers.

I've owned high end speakers for a number of years. Recently, I purchased Definitive Technology speakers for my home cinema. When I needed to downsize the speakers I've had for 30 years at my second house, I looked for Definitive Technology again but after reading some reviews, I decided to listen to these speakers. The music that came out of these speakers were astounding! It had crisp highs and the mid-levels were quite good. I listen to jazz and rock and roll with the occasional classical music.

I really expected a drop in realistic music reproduction especially after owning the 30 year old speakers but I was modestly surprised with the sound.
Needless to say, I'm very happy with my purchase, so is my wife, who had been hinting that I should get rid of those "big ugly things" in the music room. She actually smiled when she saw the replacement speakers. She loved the sound that came out of them, too. She plans to read in that room with soft music playing in the background.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States