Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Motion 40 Customer Reviews

Best speakers I have ever owned
by orderedanalog, 3 months ago

The Motion 40 was not my initial pick when browsing for a system, considering Martin Logan's rich lore and reputation is focused on their electrostatic speakers. But when I listened to them and realized how closely the Motion 40s reproduce that airy crystalized sound that Martin Logan is famous for, I had to do a double take. It hard to make speakers that are truly transformative in this day in age, but I feel like every song, every movie, every piece of content I listen to with this system (2 ML 40s, 1 ML 30, 2 ML4s, 1 Dynamo 700w) is now a special experience.

If you haven't considered these speakers for your high quality system, don't hesitate.

A side note, I almost feel as though Best Buy is not worthy to sell these, but if they didn't sell them, I may have never heard them so there you go.

2 of 2 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Speakers for a lifetime......
by Flash, 4 months ago

These Motion 40's replaced Infinity Reference Standard Kappa 7's a 3 way speaker system purchased in 1992. NO comparison ! Besides newer technology, the craftsmanship is superb ! The Kappa's had a wonderful wood enclosure. These are the black wood finish, just beautiful. They are part of a 2 channel system in my home. I am thrilled with the sound, obviously and the quality. Thank You ML for proving that Quality & Craftsmanship is alive and well in the USA!!!
PS: I believe that audio box stores should remain a part of the retail main stream in America. One cannot know how a sound system appeals to their discriminating taste unless you hear it for yourself. The internet cannot do that for you.....

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Amazing
by DavidH, 10 months ago

These speakers put out the most crisp sound of any speakers I have listened to. The Folded Motion Tweeters produce sounds I never would have known existed in the music or movie.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Wonderful
by Djohansyah S., 1 year ago

Just bought this speakers - Motion 40.

Wonderful for home theater 5.1 - I paired it with NAD and Stereo with my vintage Carver stereo system.

Sound pristine!

I would recommend to anyone who want to upgrade his/her home system.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Just Bliss
by iReval, 1 year ago

Hello!
I walked in to my non-local Magnolia Theatre set with a mind that id be buying speakers finally after two years of looking. I was set on Klipsch RF-82 I had heard them and spent enough time with them to almost be married.

Here comes the twist! As my personal Magnolia Designer asked me "Have you ever heard of Martin Logan?" I said "Have I!" I'd love to get me a pair but I'm sure their pricy. So as I started listening to Chopin and Pavaroti on these beautiful delicate and finesse sounding but deep and crisp speakers; I asked for he price. I was amazed. They were definitely higher then that of the Klipsch however their reasons for being did not leave me with any doubt!

So I bought them! With an accompanying Motion 30 center and four Motion 15 to compliment the surround. Since I already had a Dynamo! There was nothing else to complete!


I've had the system for 24 hours and I can't stop saying this I love them!

Yet theres only one bad thing I can actually complain about. Not Martin Logan's fault or maybe, but finding mounting brackets for the Motion 15's has been horrible due to the thread and size of 3/18-16 with the weight of 12 pounds.

Overall though. Beautiful, elegant, sincere sound. I have my Chopin and Pavaroti giving a concert in my theatre now nightly.


Thank you Martin Logan!

-B

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Incredible Sound
by John C., 2 years ago

I went to BestBuy to find floor speakers that I could pair with a new Sony Bravia 55" TV...and use for listening to music as well. I didn't want to set up surround sound - just 2 channel. The sales person recommended the Martin Logan Motion 20's or 40's. After listening to both speaker set ups for music and a blueray movie I selected the 40's. I couldn't be happier with the performance for both listening to music and watching movies. The clarity, sound reproduction, and full sound stage are unsurpassed by any speakers anywhere near the price range. Highly recommend these speakers...they are amazing!!

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Amazing Speakers
by Pedro J., 2 years ago

I haven't had heard any speakers as these before. The bass is incredible and the twitter marvellous so the quality of the sound is amazing. I congratulate ML for this piece of technology and art. After I hooked the Motion 40 to my Hi-Fi set (HK 990/HD 990/JBL E250P), my house filled with a profound sound and I jumped to another listening dimension. I'm not kidding; try them in your Hi-FI dealer and discover it by yourself.

1 of 2 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


WOW
by tomtjp, 2 years ago

I own a pair of ML Motion 40's and have been breaking them in for the past 2 weeks. I tested them on both Music and HT...my room is 24x24 9'ceiling. I am amazed how how effortlessly and relaxed the sound fills my room from my Onkyo TX SR 805. The sound stage is large, clean and un-colored. I hear thing I never heard before from my old music collection. I just love these Piano Black Beauties and the smile it puts on my face.
Oh...they pass the spouse test too...catch her cranking em when I get home from work...well worth the price!!!

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Great Sound
by Z93indy, 2 years ago

Crystal clear sound from all around. Makes a 5.1 System sound even better than most.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Exquisite Sound
by Pardhip S, 2 years ago

I originally came into my local Best Buy Magnolia HiFi center to listen to another pair of speakers. These little gems were not even on my radar. The look of the speakers lead me to believe they were several times more expensive than what the actually price was. A beautiful piano gloss black finish and speaker grills that dictate there is something sinister underneath. Needless to say I was shocked when these were fired up and played sound that was just amazing. I did not believe that the bass response from these and even looked for a subwoofer that my have been on at that time, but these little gems were the only speakers playing. The Highs, Mids, and Lows from this speaker seem to defy what should be allowed to be produced from a loud speaker this size and at this price point. I took them home and now am a proud owner of a pay of ML Motion 40. They complement my system well and I still cannot stop staring at these beautiful works of art. Amazing accurate bass, solid Mids, and High frequency response that will amaze you, all from one sexy package.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States