Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



reQuest Customer Reviews

Magic!
by jjereos, 9 months ago

After over 10 yrs. of possession and listening experience, yet very hesitant to look for a substitute. Still very happy and loved the 'magic' of lifelike sound coming out of this ML reQuest.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


best buy
by vinnyd, 2 years ago

I HAVE HAD THIS SPEAKER FOR ALMOST A YEAR. I AM STILL TWEEKING FOR THE BEST SOUND POSITION. THE SPEAKERS ARE 5 FEET FROM THE FRONT WALL AND 3 FROM THE SIDE WALLS. I SIT 10 FT FROM THE SPEAKERS AND MY CHAIR IS ABOUT 2.5 FEET FROM THE REAR WALL. WITH DIGITAL MASTERED RECORDINGS YOU FEEL LIKE THE PERFORMANCE IS TAKING PLACE IN FRONT OF YOU.YOU DO NEED VERY GOOD EQUIPMENT TO GET THE BEST FROM THESE SPEAKERS.I WAS USING A AR SP9 WITH AN ARAGON 4004. BUT FOUND OUT THAT THIS WASN'T ENOUGH POWER TO GET THESE SPEAKERS TO SING. I HAVE SINCE CHANGED TO A MARK LEVINSON 326S AND A SANDERS MAG TECH AMP. PLENTY OF POWER AND THE SOUND IS AMAZING WITH WELL RECORDED MATERIAL. LETS FACE IT IF YOU PLAY BAD RECORDINGS YOUR GOING TO GET BAD SOUND NO MATTER WHAT. I FIRST SAW THESE SPEAKERS AT INNOVATIVE AUDIO NYC . WHEN I SAW THEM AT WOODBRIDGE I WAS IMMEDIATELY INTERESTED. BEST PURCHASE OF HI END EQUIPMENT.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Timeless Audio
by NZAudio, 2 years ago

I had a pair of Quad ESLs a few years ago and since then I have been lost in with world of box speakers. Until I purchased the reQuest speakers. Wonderful presence, and great for all the music I like. Solid bass, but you need more a sub will help. I had spent alot of time liserning to many new speakers and the reQuest beat them all. Love them.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


owner
by pat & jennifer lam, 2 years ago

i have 2 pairs request the best speaker i ever have sound is unbelievable

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Wonderful Speakers
by Ray Dunzl, 2 years ago

I bought mine January 1, 1998, during a "buy one speaker and get one for 1/2 price" sale at Sound Advice (R.I.P.) in Tampa Florida, as a replacement for a pair of SL3. Cost $3682.76, they ordered and I took delivery on February 21, 1998.

So, I've had them for 14 years 2 months and 16 days.

I keep the panels covered most of the time with a pair of "body pillow" cases, like thin t-shirt material. It doesn't affect the acoustics noticably. The panels still look almost new and seem to have no deterioration.

Not once in that time have I gone speaker shopping again.

They were powered by an Acurus A-250 for 13 of those years, now I finally have made some major upgrades. Krell FPB 350mcx is the power now, and they really light up... clarity, imaging, frequency response, everything is just perfect.

Low Frequency extension usable down to 27hz or so in my smallish room with the sealed box 12" woofer.27.5 is the fundamental of the lowest note on a piano, 42.5 the low note on a bass guitar.

Speaker cables right now are a pair of 18awg twisted magnet wire for the panel and 2awg THHN power cable for the woofers. Nothing fancy there.

Would I buy them again today? Don't have to! But, yes...

http://www.martinloganowners.com/forum/showthread.php?11969-System-382-(reQuest)&highlight=382



0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


ReQuest
by Barrington Sharpe Sr., 2 years ago

It is going on eight years since i got these speakers, the stunning reproduction is unbelievable the bass is so astounding that i hardly use my Descent i, too bad they have been discontinued.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Sonic Bliss
by Trip Huxley, 3 years ago

I repaired and sold high-end audio in the late 80s and have been collecting music and HiFi ever since. My partner, now a full-time musician, was a 1st engineer in some big Los Angeles recording studios for 15 years. She has gold and platinum records to her credit.

Suffice it to say that we not only take great pleasure in our large music collections, but that we take repro very seriously. For 25 years our speaker of choice was KEF107 Reference Monitors; nice speakers in their day.

But nothing could have prepared either of us for what the ReQuests have done for and to our listening habits and passion for good recordings.

Ours were bought used and I must assert that nothing in their price range has ever brought us more happiness. They are a music nerd's heaven.

Their transparency and imagining, in the words of my uber-critic partner is, "impossible". They reproduce detail that just doesn't exist out-side of a music studio. The other reviewers put it beautifully when they expressed their disbelief that a mere record or CD could offer THAT MUCH information.

Sure, the reQuest cost a bundle and have an obscenely small sweet spot, and yes, they stand 6' tall, and weigh 95lbs. And yes, you will have to replace those recordings in your collection which were mixed badly (ELO) with the remixed, re-mastered versions.

But listen just once to these speakers arrayed with good gear and proper placement, and you will be ruined for life.

Hyperbole?

Listen for yourself.

Trip and Lisa
Asheville, NC

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Incredible
by Joshua Carlson, 3 years ago

As the previous reviewer said, the detail from these is astounding. I have an old pair of Infinity 2000As, which give you amazing natural transparent detail (as electrostatic panels always do), and didn't hear much anything else out there that rivaled the clarity of these mids and highs, but then I heard the ReQuests. Talk about clarity. It's hard to believe there's that much data in the sound signal that you've never heard before. That's all I could think of when I listened to these: how is there so much information to be revealed? If you have the money, you will not be disappointed in these. I am sure if you obtain these your "quest" will be over for your own personal ultimate hi-fi stereo speakers.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Best sound ever
by brian, 4 years ago

I've never heard anything like it before.
You find new sounds in songs that you heard all your life that you never knew where there....just perfect!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States