Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Theos Customer Reviews

UPGRADE
by bernard r., 11 months ago

Purchased a pair of B&w cm7 in 2008 from a dealer in new orleans that also sold Martin Logan, just couldn't afford  Martin logan at that time. I finally had the chance to, and man it is great and the speakers have less then 100hr on them. Female voices were front and center, instruments a lot more present then with my B&w cm7 and i find myself listing more to my music.    

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Home Theater
by rtech, 1 year ago

I have been looking for a certain sound ,definition, clarity and presence. That until now I hadn't found the right combo.the search began on the internet then to a good test with my favorite music at local dealers and I listened to both the ESL and then the Theos, definitely found what I had been searching for. The system in both 2 channel and Ht is amazing.The Stage is a welcome addition to the center the vocals are exceptional.I choose the stage over the x from the ML forums, based on panel size and a good choice it was. My room is not the optimal dimension but the set up was easy using the flash light method and a couple of acoustic panels. I have now began a search for the upgrade to the sub presently an Outlaw LFM Plus.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Incredible, Beautiful Speakers, and Great Customer Service
by Billy R., 1 year ago

I Purchased these speakers at Best Buy and was a bit skeptical because of the power requirements. After taking them home I actually found that one of the woofer(s) were damaged (it was an open box product)and called customer support for ML and was helped out and a replacement part was sent out immediately. Best Buy did say they would take the speakers back but had no replacements to give me right away so I went the route with the ML support. I had the woofer replaced and began listening to the amazing and sound stage these speakers create. Like most ML products the detail is impeccable and the bass response from the woofers was better than expected. Eventually I had to purchase a dedicated amp as the 5 channel one I had did a sufficient job but could tell that these could handle much more. Overall I think the Theos are awesome and look great, I cannot wait to upgrade surround speakers!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


4th pair of ML's, always a return customer!
by coolcobramatt, 2 years ago

Starting in 2004 with some SL3's, then to Aeon i, and Vista, now I've finally purchased my first ever new set of Martin Logans. I will follow up with a better review once the speakers have broken in and I've lived with them for a few months.

First impressions are they are pretty similar to the Vista (the model they appear to have replaced) but have improved higher end. Soundstage is slightly behind Vista and SL3 but ahead of Aeon i, but I fully expect that to change once they have properly burned in.

ML has wonderful customer support to go with the incredible sound. If you are "on the fence" about buying a set, as a return customer, I can't recommend them higher. The Theos is yet another excellent example of a quality product.

The speaker has the "3d" spatial presentation all ML's are known for and for a someone like me that likes "sparkle" the Theos has a tad more than past ML's I've owned. That's not to say it's bright, as no ML I've ever heard could be considered bright. It's just a step up to my ears. Most otehrs would still consider it flat. If you want brilliant high end you may want to keep to dome tweeters and a normal "box-type" speaker. if you want true musical reproduction and amazingly fluid sound (yes the midrange is to die for)...don't hesitate, invest in some Martin Logan ESL's.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


If music is important to you
by Canada Cat, 2 years ago

I wanted a long term purchase from an established company in reputation and quality. I owned the British Quad electrostatics for a decade and wanted the replacement to be comfortably better at a price I could afford. The Theos surpass the Quad in all but bass to mid range transition. The Theos has deeper and more prominent bass. The imaging is bigger, more forward, sweet spot larger and music ultimately louder and more dynamic. The human voice and acoustic instruments such as piano, violin and clarinet are superb. The construction and finish is top class, the panels safe and easy to clean. This is a wonderful speaker for jazz, blues, classical, pop, soft rock, country and easy listening music. Those who love hard driving rock music must listen before buying. This is a long term, prestige purchase and I bought the extended warranty.

My associate equipment: Marantz PM 15S2 integrated amplifier, Marantz SA 15S2 cd/sacd player, Rega 3 turntable, Shure M97xE phono cartridge.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


I can't complain
by Dman, 3 years ago

Theos - Front mains
Stage - Center
Depthi - Sub

Denon: 4810CI receiver
Amp: 300w Acurus into 4ohm
Surrounds: Klipsch SS1

I purchased the sub last year, the front mains and center this year.

If the world ends on 12.21.12, I'll die a happy man! I fulfilled a dream I've had since the early 90's when I heard my first pair of ML's in Detroit.

I'm rediscovering some of my music all over again with the clarity and presence like I'm sure it was meant to be heard from the original recordings.

I wish I could have afforded the Summit X's but with the sub, these fit very nicely in the alloted space.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Theos
by Evan H., 3 years ago

My father runs a Audio/ Video retail shop in our town and I have had the opertunity to listen to a lot of great systems throughout my years. I'm an A/V installer and I get excited about great sound. In all my 14 years of experience I have never been so excited about a product. I started researching Martin Logan and could not stay away from there unique build design and characteristics. I had to have a pair. Enough about me. Let's talk about these great speakers. I have them setup in my home as a 2 ch system. I have a funky room with hardwood and vaulted ceilings and my Theos do a great job imaging . Picture yourself sitting in your living room enjoying Ray Lamontane as if you were hearing him live. They have such a open sound stage. They are very dynamic. And oh yeah like look like a work of art. I love my Theos Xstats.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Outstanding Presence
by Howard B., 3 years ago

Out of the box sound is excellent.

Good bass, very clear mid and highs.

Biggest surprise is the presence. It sounds (and feels) like the musicians are IN my living room, not making sounds that come out of my stereo.

Wonderful speakers Martin/Logan. Bravo!

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Theos rocks
by Bruce, 3 years ago

Just got a pair and can only rave about how they look and sound. I cannot give any detailed review yet but
can share a few out of the box observations.

I am no professional audiophile reviewer but will add my two cents about these speakers.

I have played them on a Marantz receiver and hooked them up to my Krell pre pro.
If you own a receiver forget about getting the best out of these speakers. They sound dead.
If you hook up an amp that can distribute some power to them they will out perform any speaker of double the price from other brands.

I chose the Theos in front of the Ethos because with these I will have more options with bass so long as I keep providing the speakers more power.
I also already have a sub-woofer so the Ethos was not necessary.
That being said, I am quite surprised how good the bass is. The Theos seems to have more bass than the pair of Vista's that I auditioned. I am not sure if my room has more to do with the improved bass than any advancement from Martin Logan in the speaker design over the Vista model. The fact that the cabinet has changed and that the bass port is under the speaker instead of the rear may have a lot to do with the improved bass.
The bass is now tighter than with the Vista and the lower crossover frequency of 425Hz improves the phasing from panel to woofer.
I plan to bi amp the Theos soon and see how much better the bass can get.

The panel is gorgeous large but doesn't take up space. Provides a larger sweet spot than the smaller panels and offers us what Martin Logan do oh so well.

Now the Vista that I seem to be trashing was a wonderful and highly regarded speaker with multiple awards and rave reviews. I just think the ML has given us even better this time.

Thank you Martin Logan. Your speakers continue to rock.


0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Theos
by pym, 3 years ago

i changed my Eon for the new Theos

it a very great experience by far a better sound

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States