Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Dynamo Customer Reviews

I can't say enough
by One Happy User, 5 months ago

I have had my Dynamo for 8 years now. It has never given me any troubles but I must admit I respect it's limits and take very good care of my equipment. To describe myself I'm that guy who will return anything if I'm not 100% happy. From the day I brought this home and used it I was wowed. The money was well spent as I felt the quality far surpassed the price of $650. As of today I was lucky enough to find a new out of box Dynamo making this my second sub. They are a small, clean looking powerhouse that pumps out only quality sound. I prefer these over the current models.
Nice job ML

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Service
by Rocky Osborn, 2 years ago

I just want to thank the folks at Martin Logan. The customer service is second to none. After my 5 year old gave my dog my grill cover off my dynamo(wich is discontinued)as a chew toy. You found me one and at a very reasonable price. Thanks again. You made me feel like you really cared. You have a customer for life.

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Fantastic, solid subwoofer
by Josh Wozny, 3 years ago

I've had the original Dynamo for some time now. I've had it set up in the corner back next to the couch. I'm honestly not sure which configuration I prefer (still). The front firing mode, seems like I can crank it a little bit more, but the down firing turns the whole living room floor into a shake-plate.

I'm proud to brag about my subwoofer, and I'll probably stick with ML from here on out when it comes to my subs.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Accurate and Clean bass that pleases the wife!
by taxalicious, 4 years ago

I could not be happier with the Dynamo. I am a home theater enthusiast without a lot of money (with school, student loans and a large family, my dollars go to higher priorities). I put myself through graduate school selling and installing high-end systems. I sold Martin Logan whenever my customers could afford it and I always dreamed of owning that quality of sound.

When I could finally afford to invest a little more money in my system, this Dynamo replaced a Infinity 10" sub. Before, with the Infinity 10", my wife would always make me turn down the sub volume- she said she hated the bass "in her face". She didnt like the booming (and changing the cross-over didnt satify her). Well, it turned out that she just hated the bad bass in her face, because she is just fine with the Martin Logan Dynamo. The bass is so clean that I now get to have the volume level where I like it and she doesnt mind. With its clean sound and low distortion, my home theater now envelopes the room with a sweet and powerful blanket of lower range beauty. Not in your face booming, just great sound in high quantity. IT IS AWESOME!!!

Being the geek that I am, I whipped out the decible meter and proved my theories. I can play the Martin Logan at higher decibles without wife complaints.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


GREAT SUBWOOFER
by chacon130, 4 years ago

AT FIRST I DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT FROM THE SIZE OF THIS SUB, BUT AFTER HOOKING IT UP, I WAS BLOWN AWAY. I MATCHED THIS SUB WITH FIVE B & W M1 SURROUND SOUND SPEAKERS. I DON'T CONSIDER MYSELF AN EXPERT, BUT I DO HAVE AN EAR FOR QUALITY SOUND, AND THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT THIS SUB HAS TO OFFER. ACCURATE AND PRECISE BASS THAT SOUNDS GREAT WITH MUSIC AND MOVIES. I SHOULD MENTION THAT I LOOKED AT B & W, KLIPSCH, PARADIGM, MIRAGE, DEFINITIVE TECH AND I WAS SOLD ON THIS PRODUCT THROUGH EXTENSIVE RESEARCH AND READING NUMEROUS FIVE STAR REVIEWS. I RECOMMEND MARTIN LOGAN TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A WELL MADE PRODUCT AT A REASONABLE PRICE. TRULY A FIVE STAR PRODUCT.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Fantastic Subwoofer!
by Lucky Fry's, 4 years ago

Unbelievable sound! This subwoofer replaced a forward firing Velodyne 3500 that just didn't fit my needs. Once the Dynamo was installed and tucked away, no one else that listened to it could tell where the sound was coming from. Perfect blend with a pair of in-wall Sonance speakers and new Sharp LED TV. I was very lucky to get the last new in box subwoofer from Fry's - many thanks to the helpful salesperson who scoured the warehouse for a couple of hours! If you're considering a new subwoofer, look no further than the latest Dynamo 700.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Awesome subwoofer
by Ricardo Arriaga, 4 years ago

For the las 2 years i been running dual suwoofers, they were the Klipsch RW-10D and the Klipsch sub-12. They were great souding subs till the moment i heard the Dynamo at the Magnolia store, then i realized the klipsch were cheap sounding and so boooomy. Don't get me wrong, i am in love with the sound of the klipsch speakers, actually all my speakers are klipsch reference series but i believe the ML subs are way better.
I bought two Dynamos that day, they are smaller, with a suposed lower power than the klipsch ones, but let me tell you one thing this two Dynamos overpower my old ones, the bass is extremly tight, with very fast response, drums, gunshots, cars and helicopter or any bass heavy note are reproduced with an awesome fidelity.
I do highly recomend this sub to anyone looking for an extremly accurate subwoofer, if you are especting boominess then look somewhere else because you wont find it on the Ml's.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


I WISH IT WOULD WORK
by not happy, 4 years ago

I bought it on a friday 12/11/09 going against my best judgemet because I own all mirage but I've heard so much about martin logan and when I asked the salesman he said it was the best. I got it home pluged it in read the instructions on hrz here to place it and nothing..It worked for about 1hr and poped the fuse so I tryed a new one nothing will happen. just poped fuses..I'm not happy at all. I moved my mirage upstairs witch I've had for 11 years with no problems and beleive me when I say I use it.

MartinLogan Response:
Sorry to hear you're having this problem. I can personally 100% guarantee you that our customer service team will take care of you and resolve this problem quickly. Just call (785) 749-0133 and ask for Jim or Melodie. Although we always strive for perfection in everything that goes out of our shipping dock, when something does go wrong we have an amazing team dedicated to helping our valued customers.

-Devin

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2014 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States