Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Motion 15 Customer Reviews

Great Speakers
by Nejapa , 1 month ago

I bought these speakers after hearing Martin Logan speakers at a friend's house. These M15 produce an incredible sound for the size, better than my Bose 901. I can hear every instrument and they handle lots of power. The best speakers I have ever had.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Overall Execellent Bookshelf Speaker
by TSquare, 1 month ago

I purchased the Motion 15 in April 2017 and listen to a variety of Jazz, 80s R&B, and Reggae. The Motion 15 is best used in a small rooms for the best sound.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Quality / Sound
by jayc, 4 months ago

I purchased a set of Martin Logan / Motion 15 just to reduce the amount of speakers in the room and I must admit I was not truly 100% sold at first. I thought was going to look my sound quality but after setting up my speakers, I was very pleased.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Mission Creep!
by Fuce, 8 months ago

I was recently looking for cheap speakers to hook to a great old vintage receiver that has been gathering dust in the basement (from 1978, the golden age haha), and also to hook up to our bedroom tv. I was looking for an inexpensive second system. I did a lot of internet research and then listened to several bookshelf speakers at a local soundroom. The Motion 15s blew the others we listened to away and we quickly brought them home. Unfortunately, the tv would not pair with the old analog receiver despite many attempted workarounds. More internet research and then back to the store,and I came home with a decent AVR (same brand as the original receiver). Have been enjoying the system for the past month and it really sounded beautiful but I started to think, wouldn't it be nice to add a sub for better enjoyment of music and movies? Answer: yes. More research and then back to the same store, this time hoping to find a low-end sub just to fill out the sound spectrum. But that wasn't to be; we listened and quickly moved up the line, and big mistake, listened to the Martin Logan 500 which got us off of the idea of a low end sub. It clearly made a big difference in the demo music we were listening to. We eventually pulled the trigger on the 700, the wireless feature winning the day. I just finished setting it up and holy @#%*! What a sound, paired with the 15s!. I'm listening to Traffic right now - and it sounds amazing. I highly recommend the combination. This little system now sounds better than my main music system (pretty good separates with a 200 watt power amp and tower speakers from a great company). I can't believe it.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


These speakers are a lot more than anyone thinks
by Kevin, 2 years ago

What an amazing pair of speakers. I bought these for a friend who needed solidly built speakers to travel with. Yet when I heard them connected into the stereo HiFi setup at home I was struck by the incredible dynamics, agility and mid-high range detail of these speakers. Its the sort of speaker that transmits the emotion of songs with the perfect pace, resolution and attack that changes your mood instantly as they sing. These speakers are just that magical.

I've heard dozens of speakers but there is something rare about these little guys, someone in Martin Logan intentionally or unintentionally did magic.

If you add a Dynamo sub to form a 2.1 Stereo HiFi system with these speakers and a good amplifier you will have a system which defies others costing three times more. I always respected Martin Logan for its flagship electrostatics technology, but listening to these Motion 15's made me a believer. That folded motion tweeter is pure magic. Now I am going to buy another pair for myself.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


UPGRADE HEAVEN,
by Gallarus, 2 years ago

Moving from our loved Sansui 320w monsters was never going to be easy...well actually it was! As soon as we heard the motion 15s we were hooked. What an easy yet detailed sound from such a small dimension...they must be a Tardis! Well done ML. And they look great too - we got the black cherry high gloss. Now back to the music.....

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Excellent small speakers!
by SteveK, 2 years ago

We have a very small apartment and therefore needed small speakers. But, we wanted big sound - just stereo, not interested in surround systems. Having owned a pair of Aerius-i ESLs for several years, we naturally turned to Martin Logan. We compared the Motion 15s to comparable models by B&W, Definitive, and several others. While I can't say the MLs blew the competition away, I will say that they sounded as good as anything else we heard, and a little better than most. And, to be honest, having grown up near Lawrence I'm just plain old partial to the Martin Logan brand (although a little disappointed that the Motion 15s are made in China). After just a week of listening (not even broken in yet) we couldn't be happier. No, these aren't reference speakers, and I'm sure nit pickers will find nits to pick. That's what they do. But for a small space, and coupled with a decent amp (bought a Rotel RA-1570 to go with then), these small speakers do in fact produce the big sound we were after. Definition, separation and presence are excellent and both highs and lows are clean and clear. The speakers also look great. Don't think you can beat the Motion 15s for the price.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


A very satisfied Motion 15 user.
by RAH, 4 years ago

I purchased the Motion 15 about 2 months ago. The Motion 15's are the replacement for my Martin Logan CLS. I upgraded my CD player from Marantz CD5004 to CD6004. I use a Denon 1510ae EISA award winning integrated amplifier. i use 2 Martin Logan CLX power cable, one for the amp and the other for the CD player.
I never expected these small bookshelf loudspeakers to sound so thrilling. Before buying i auditioned KEF Q300 and Focal 800 series larger bookshelf loudspeakers. In my opinion Motion 15 reproduces low frequencies very well. A very good midrange and very good highs. How good vocals will sound through this phenomenal for the price loudspeaker in my opinion also depends on the quality of your CD player. As far as tones are concerned Motion 15 reproduces tones just like a hybrid electrostat. Motion 15 is smooth and precise and has a dynamic sound which makes it sound like a floorstanding loudspeaker. It has the wrong image of being a home theatre loudspeaker. It reproduces both Classical and rock music very enjoyably. Please audition.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Invisible Sound
by iReval, 4 years ago

I've had the Motion 15 for about a month now. Amazing speakers and very immersive with the correct setup.

I ended up having a hard time looking for mounts for these speakers hence the 3/18-16" thread on the back. If anyone else is looking to have the speakers mounted do not be confused. Vantage Point Sells these mounts, however the size provided says 3/8-16" which in fact is correct and does work. "http://www.thinkvp.com/products1643/BookshelfSpeakerMountsPair"

Above are the correct mounts for these beautiful speakers!

Also, i used an amazing service "nextdaytechs.com" They as well had the patience to mount all 4 of my speakers as well as hide cables and make sure the angle of each Motion 15 was flawless.


These speakers are paired with 2 Motion 40 and one Center Motion 30.
The sound is amazing and the clarity is flawless. I chose these beautiful speakers over B&W and Klipsch.

I hope this Helps!

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


So, Big Things Really do come in Small Packages.
by Dan Zimmerman, 5 years ago

The first time I heard these speakers I was surprised. When I had entered the room the gentleman was comparing them to a pair of Ethos Electrostats. I have heard electrostatic speakers many times and I can't begin to explain how great they sound. Just as I was sitting down he switched the Ethos' on. I was shocked! I thought I had been listening to those the whole time.... I asked If he could switch back to the Motion 15. When he did I couldn't believe the sound that was coming out of those small bookshelf speakers.
They carry on the high qualities that has come to be a standard of Martin Logan. These give a large sound from such a small footprint and the stereo imaging is stellar.

If you are in the market for a bookshelf speaker the Motion 15 delivers exceptional performance and a beautiful design that far exceeds the price tag... You will not be disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2017 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States