Email Address

  
Password

Remember me
Not a member? It's easy to join!
Forgot your pasword?

When you purchase a MartinLogan product, you join an exclusive community of people who own and love the very best audio. We want you to be part of that family and join in the conversation with other MartinLogan enthusiasts.

Join our community today to keep track of your registered products, submit your own personal product reviews, and create a profile page to show off your MartinLogan system!



Motion 15 Customer Reviews

UPGRADE HEAVEN,
by Gallarus, 2 months ago

Moving from our loved Sansui 320w monsters was never going to be easy...well actually it was! As soon as we heard the motion 15s we were hooked. What an easy yet detailed sound from such a small dimension...they must be a Tardis! Well done ML. And they look great too - we got the black cherry high gloss. Now back to the music.....

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Excellent small speakers!
by SteveK, 2 months ago

We have a very small apartment and therefore needed small speakers. But, we wanted big sound - just stereo, not interested in surround systems. Having owned a pair of Aerius-i ESLs for several years, we naturally turned to Martin Logan. We compared the Motion 15s to comparable models by B&W, Definitive, and several others. While I can't say the MLs blew the competition away, I will say that they sounded as good as anything else we heard, and a little better than most. And, to be honest, having grown up near Lawrence I'm just plain old partial to the Martin Logan brand (although a little disappointed that the Motion 15s are made in China). After just a week of listening (not even broken in yet) we couldn't be happier. No, these aren't reference speakers, and I'm sure nit pickers will find nits to pick. That's what they do. But for a small space, and coupled with a decent amp (bought a Rotel RA-1570 to go with then), these small speakers do in fact produce the big sound we were after. Definition, separation and presence are excellent and both highs and lows are clean and clear. The speakers also look great. Don't think you can beat the Motion 15s for the price.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


A very satisfied Motion 15 user.
by RAH, 2 years ago

I purchased the Motion 15 about 2 months ago. The Motion 15's are the replacement for my Martin Logan CLS. I upgraded my CD player from Marantz CD5004 to CD6004. I use a Denon 1510ae EISA award winning integrated amplifier. i use 2 Martin Logan CLX power cable, one for the amp and the other for the CD player.
I never expected these small bookshelf loudspeakers to sound so thrilling. Before buying i auditioned KEF Q300 and Focal 800 series larger bookshelf loudspeakers. In my opinion Motion 15 reproduces low frequencies very well. A very good midrange and very good highs. How good vocals will sound through this phenomenal for the price loudspeaker in my opinion also depends on the quality of your CD player. As far as tones are concerned Motion 15 reproduces tones just like a hybrid electrostat. Motion 15 is smooth and precise and has a dynamic sound which makes it sound like a floorstanding loudspeaker. It has the wrong image of being a home theatre loudspeaker. It reproduces both Classical and rock music very enjoyably. Please audition.

0 of 0 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


Invisible Sound
by iReval, 2 years ago

I've had the Motion 15 for about a month now. Amazing speakers and very immersive with the correct setup.

I ended up having a hard time looking for mounts for these speakers hence the 3/18-16" thread on the back. If anyone else is looking to have the speakers mounted do not be confused. Vantage Point Sells these mounts, however the size provided says 3/8-16" which in fact is correct and does work. "http://www.thinkvp.com/products1643/BookshelfSpeakerMountsPair"

Above are the correct mounts for these beautiful speakers!

Also, i used an amazing service "nextdaytechs.com" They as well had the patience to mount all 4 of my speakers as well as hide cables and make sure the angle of each Motion 15 was flawless.


These speakers are paired with 2 Motion 40 and one Center Motion 30.
The sound is amazing and the clarity is flawless. I chose these beautiful speakers over B&W and Klipsch.

I hope this Helps!

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here


So, Big Things Really do come in Small Packages.
by Dan Zimmerman, 3 years ago

The first time I heard these speakers I was surprised. When I had entered the room the gentleman was comparing them to a pair of Ethos Electrostats. I have heard electrostatic speakers many times and I can't begin to explain how great they sound. Just as I was sitting down he switched the Ethos' on. I was shocked! I thought I had been listening to those the whole time.... I asked If he could switch back to the Motion 15. When he did I couldn't believe the sound that was coming out of those small bookshelf speakers.
They carry on the high qualities that has come to be a standard of Martin Logan. These give a large sound from such a small footprint and the stereo imaging is stellar.

If you are in the market for a bookshelf speaker the Motion 15 delivers exceptional performance and a beautiful design that far exceeds the price tag... You will not be disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this helpful

Was this review helpful?
You must be a ML Insider Club member to rate this review. Join here



 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Instagram

©1982-2015 MartinLogan, Ltd. All Rights Reserved.   | Privacy PolicyUnauthorized Dealers WARNING

United States United States