During the unprecedented impact of COVID-19 we have reduced both staff and hours of operation. Because of this, all calls may not be answered. For all technical support related inquires we encourage you to email service@martinlogan.com and sales@martinlogan.com for sales inquiries. Please expect a slightly longer response time than usual. Thank you for your understanding during this time.

參觀MartinLogan

Get an inside look at MartinLogan

  • MartinLogan工廠參觀


    靜電的

    所有MartinLogan揚聲器均在我們位於堪薩斯州勞倫斯的內部設計中心開始。在這裡,我們根據嚴格的標准設計和設計我們所做的一切,使用最好的零件來滿足每個產品的特殊要求。

    我們致力於精確製造,並投入巨資為我們的加拿大製造工廠配備了構建世界上最精確揚聲器所需的所有工具和人才。在那裡,您會發現我們的專業製造團隊手工製作每個靜電面板並手工組裝我們的靜電產品。

    我們沒有把自己與世界其他地方所提供的東西隔離開來。我們對來自全球各地供應商的零件和組件進行抽樣,包括遍布歐洲,亞洲和美洲的公司。無論產品是什麼,我們的主要目標都是提供最高性能,無論是來自土耳其的交叉電容還是來自加拿大的櫥櫃基板。

    我們還在中國和台灣製造一些揚聲器ROC這是一個經過仔細考慮的決定,基於我們在這些國家可以獲得的質量以及我們認為我們需要為這些產品實現的價格。我們為每個製造商選擇特定的技能組合,以確保每個揚聲器都具有最高質量。在批准任何外部設施的最終生產之前,我們會派遣我們設計團隊的主要成員(開發產品的人員)到那里工作。他們仔細檢查並調整每個揚聲器的製造過程,直到我們滿意它符合我們的標準。

  • 公司起源


    靜電的

    一切如何開始。

    MartinLogan有一個夢想。這是我們一直以來的夢想:為所有媒體提供終極訪問 - 音樂,電影,娛樂,教育和通信 - 所有這些都完美地解決了,優雅的可訪問性和純粹性。

    1975年,MartinLogan聯合創始人Gayle Martin Sanders對靜電技術著迷,認為靜電的低質量,線性和無交叉設計能夠實現最完美的聲音再現。這項技術已經存在了100年,但沒有製造商解決了與其不安全的高電壓,大尺寸要求和不存在的低音再現相關的眾多問題,更不用說其極端不可靠性了!

    完全無畏的是,Gayle邁出了邁向完全不同的揚聲器設計方法的第一步,這將徹底改變人們欣賞錄製音樂表演的方式。 1978年(當時他沒有在當地的高保真店工作時)蓋爾在堪薩斯大學工程圖書館度過了空閒時間,研究他可以找到的與靜電技術有關的所有信息。他的研究和實驗開始顯示出前景,1979年初他的可靠靜電揚聲器系統的夢想開始形成。

    在他和商業夥伴Karen Sanders與Ron Logan Sutherland合作之後,這個夢想成為現實。 1981年,他們創造了世界上第一台實用的靜電揚聲器--MartinLogan Monolith。

    一路上,MartinLogan獲得了許多獎項和美國政府專利,其中包括一個關於CLS(曲線線源)靜電面板的專利。

    從第一個Monolith揚聲器到MartinLogan的最新產品發布,MartinLogan越來越多的專業人士不斷推出音頻和家庭影院的突破,從無與倫比的CLX和Summit X到節省空間的設計,如Motion系列 - 徹底改變聽覺體驗。

  • 總部:堪薩斯州勞倫斯市


    將傳統工藝與製造技術融為一體。

    MartinLogan位於堪薩斯州勞倫斯市,距堪薩斯城以西25英里,距堪薩斯大學和哈斯克爾印第安民主大學僅數分鐘路程。我們公司在堪薩斯州勞倫斯擁有三棟建築,為我們的行政,工業設計,工程,銷售,服務和營銷團隊提供辦公室。 MartinLogan的北美製造工廠位於安大略省的密西沙加市,我們的靜電揚聲器由訓練有素的製造專家團隊手工打造。

    對我們的運營而言,沒有什麼比我們的設計師,工程師,工藝人員和材料經理的敏銳頭腦和乾練的手更重要。他們堅持不懈地追求完美,對每一個關鍵部件,機櫃接頭和焊接連接都展現出堅定的目光。他們共同開發了精簡,簡化的流程,可以有效地將揚聲器移動到製造工廠,同時確保對質量和性能的每個決定因素進行全面控制。

  • 靜電面板組件


    MartinLogan揚聲器的核心和靈魂。

    每個MartinLogan ESL系列揚聲器的核心都是一個透明的靜電面板,它包含一個極低質量的塗層聚合物隔膜,夾在兩個稱為定子的穿孔鋼板之間。這種專有的Curvilinear Line Source(CLS™)設計獲得了美國專利和許多獎項 - 更不用說我們客戶的很多好評。

    定子製造是一個漫長的過程,涉及100多個步驟(包括一些嚴密保護的商業秘密)和廣泛的勞動力。它始於一種定制工具,可以在鋼板上打出許多小孔的獨特圖案。然後,我們用帶有尼龍絕緣體的穿孔金屬塗層,然後在超過575華氏度的巨大烤箱中將其燒製,以將尼龍直接熔合到鋼上。這不僅提供了嚴格的隔熱效果,而且還消除了對格柵布的需求,這會降低音質。每個定子都經過電弧測試,電壓為10,000伏(面板工作電壓的兩倍)。下一步是將一對定子形成一個30度弧形,為振膜提供彎曲的電樞,進而提供MartinLogan標誌性的Curvilinear Line Source聲音分散。

    超輕,0.0005英寸厚的聚對苯二甲酸乙二醇酯(PET)隔膜在價值2000萬美元的無氧氬氣環境室中用導電塗層進行等離子體沉積。這確保了隔膜表面的極端一致性,使其能夠接受高壓而不會產生電弧。

    在最耗時且最精細的過程中,完成的隔膜在多個間隔元件(稱為翼梁)上伸展,這使得它在兩個定子之間保持精確的距離。最後一步是連接電源和信號連接器。

    XStat組裝中最值得注意的生產步驟之一是專有的真空粘合工藝。每個完全組裝的面板都放置在一個柔性真空室內,可以在整個表面上均勻壓縮,確保每平方英寸的最終一致性。

  • 電子裝配


    手工點對點連接。

    每個MartinLogan ESL(靜電揚聲器)都按照極端標准進行構建。我們手工組裝了許多電子產品,音頻信號路徑中的每個部分都是定制設計和製造的。此外,從音頻轉換器到電纜和電路板的每個組件在最終組裝之前都經過手工檢查和測試。

    我們的音頻變壓器具有交錯繞組,可擴展帶寬。我們僅使用最高質量的聚丙烯電容器,空心線圈和專有的MartinLogan銅線來構建分頻器。預留ESL系列分頻器採用手工焊接的點對點佈線,以實現最純淨的信號傳輸。每個交叉都經過徹底的質量檢查,通過定制的計算機程序確保最嚴格的公差和元件匹配,並通過眼睛確保完美的焊點和連接。

  • 櫥櫃


    手工打造和手工打造。

    我們用最好的材料精心製造我們的揚聲器箱,機器切割到嚴格的公差,手工組裝,手工打磨和表面塗層倍數,以實現我們理想的表面處理。櫥櫃製造的每一步都經過徹底的質量審查。無論氣候如何,我們都使用最高密度的MDF以及特殊的膠水和細木工,以獲得最佳的聲音性能。從原材料到成品櫃,這個過程通常需要三天時間。這是我們唯一可以確定每一個都非常強大,聲學惰性和完美完成的方法

  • 精加工


    手工挑选和手工完成。

    確保每個MartinLogan揚聲器看起來都很完美,這就是精緻的裝飾。我們的專家是從傳統到異國情調的表面塗層專家,他們對各種材料(包括硬木,合成材料和各種金屬)的長期經驗,確保我們的揚聲器多年來將保持其原始的美麗和獨特的表面特徵。

    大多數MartinLogan揚聲器都有許多飾面選擇(木質裝飾或飾面櫥櫃)。我們選擇每種木材用於最緊密的環形配置和最平滑的紋理,拒絕高百分比的缺陷。只有最近乎無瑕疵的股票才能通過。每件作品都經過檢驗,顆粒匹配,並經過精心手工精製。

    經過切割和成型後,每件產品都經過手工上漆,精細打磨,並再次塗漆,以獲得光滑,明亮,持久的表面。只有在最終的化妝品質量檢查後,成品才會進入最終裝配。

  • 最後的大會


    專注於完美。

    最終組裝將所有揚聲器的子組件(機櫃,分頻器,靜電面板等)組合在一起,以創建成品。所有靜電揚聲器都是手工製造,可能需要長達兩週的時間。

    最終組裝團隊在進入完成演講者之前檢查每個組件。這需要以批判的眼光持續觀察。每個人,從新生揚聲器製造商到經驗豐富的老人,都有權力(並有義務)拒絕任何有缺陷的部件,無論是釘腳還是整個櫃子 - 如果他或她發現關鍵部件,甚至可以關閉整條生產線問題。

    硬幣的另一面是每個人都有助於提高質量和效率。想法的範圍從簡單的螺絲組織系統到定制夾具和工作站一樣複雜。

    低音炮和其他採用有源低音揚聲器的揚聲器經受長達12小時的老化時間,在此期間它們必須以高音量產生持續的低頻輸出。這個過程清除了可能存在前幾輪檢查和測試中未檢測到的弱點的任何組件。

  • 性能測試


    測試完美。

    組裝完成後,每個揚聲器都要經過一系列的性能評估。我們使用經過精密校準的麥克風和最先進的計算機化測試設備,在整個音頻頻段上繪製相位,頻率響應和阻抗曲線。計算機將這些結果與原始參考揚聲器的結果進行比較,並由產品工程團隊進行試聽。這可以確保您聽到的聲音完全符合設計和預期。

  • 包裝和運輸


    保持完美。

    每個完成的揚聲器必須通過一系列最終目視檢查,以驗證它是完美無瑕的,並且配對完美匹配。負責此終極簽收的人員使用了許多工具來幫助他們。這些包括用於突出表面缺陷的特殊照明,微纖維清潔布,高壓壓縮空氣以去除最小的灰塵顆粒,以及十幾個組織程序,以確保每個客戶都能獲得正確顏色的正確揚聲器正確的零件,配件和紙張。

    MartinLogan揚聲器環遊世界,必須經受卡車,船隻,飛機和火車的長時間裝運,以及隨之而來的溫度和濕度變化。我們的包裝採用超厚紙板,定制泡沫襯墊,以及單獨的塑料和/或布套,確保它們不僅完好無損地到達目的地,而且具有與出廠時相同的性能和聲音特性。

    我們盡一切可能將您的揚聲器快速安全地送到您的家中。

不妥協的表現。不懈的準確性。堅定不移的可靠性。利用靜電原理的無數技術優勢,以最真實的形式重現聲音 - 這就是MartinLogan的全部內容。

Tour MartinLogan

Get an inside look at MartinLogan

  • MartinLogan Factory Tour


    All MartinLogan speakers begin life at our in-house design center in Lawrence, Kansas. Here we design and engineer everything we make to exacting standards, using the best parts available to meet each product's particular requirements.

    We are committed to precise manufacturing and have invested heavily to equip our Canadian manufacturing facility with all the tools and talent necessary to build the world's most precise speakers. There you will find our dedicated manufacturing team handcrafting each electrostatic panel and hand-assembling our electrostatic products.

    We have not walled ourselves off from what the rest of the world has to offer. We sample parts and subassemblies from vendors all over the globe, including companies throughout Europe, Asia, and the Americas. Whatever the product, our primary goal is to provide the highest performance possible, regardless of whether a crossover capacitor comes from Turkey or a cabinet substrate from Canada.

    We also manufacture some speakers in China and Taiwan R.O.C. This was a carefully considered decision based on the quality we knew we could obtain in those countries and the prices we felt we needed to achieve for these products. We choose each manufacturer for specific skill sets that will assure that each speaker is of the highest quality. Before approving final production at any outside facility we send key members of our design team (the same people who developed the product) to work there. They scrutinize and adjust the manufacturing process for each speaker until we are satisfied it meets our standards.

  • Company Origin


    How it all started.

    MartinLogan has a dream. It's a dream we've always had: To provide ultimate access to all media—music, film, entertainment, education, and communications—all of it there perfectly resolved, elegantly accessible, and pure.

    In 1975 MartinLogan co-founder, Gayle Martin Sanders, became fascinated with electrostatic technology, believing the low mass, linearity and crossover free design of electrostats capable of the most perfect sound reproduction possible. This technology had been around for 100 years, but no manufacturer had yet resolved the numerous problems associated with its unsafe high voltage, large size requirements, and nonexistent bass reproduction, not to mention its extreme unreliability!

    Completely undaunted, Gayle took the first steps toward a completely different approach in speaker design that would revolutionize the way people enjoy recorded musical performances. In 1978 (when he wasn't working his day job at a local hi-fi shop) Gayle spent free time in the University of Kansas engineering library studying every bit of information he could find related to electrostatic technology. His studies and experimentation began to show promise and early in 1979 his dream of a reliable electrostatic speaker system began to take shape.

    This dream became a reality after he and business partner Karen Sanders teamed up with Ron Logan Sutherland. In 1981 they created the world's first practical electrostatic loudspeaker—the MartinLogan Monolith.

    Along the way MartinLogan received numerous awards and US Government patents including one on the CLS (curvilinear line source) electrostatic panel.

    From the first Monolith speaker to MartinLogan's most recent product releases, the growing number of dedicated people at MartinLogan have produced a continuous stream of audio and home theater breakthroughs ranging from the incomparable CLX and Summit X to the space saving designs such as the Motion Series—completely transforming the listening experience.

  • Headquarters: Lawrence, Kansas

    Fusing traditional craft with manufacturing technology.

    MartinLogan is located in Lawrence, Kansas, 25 miles west of Kansas City and minutes from the University of Kansas and the Haskell Indian Nations University. Our company occupies three buildings in Lawrence, Kansas which provide offices for our administration, industrial design, engineering, sales, service, and marketing teams. MartinLogan's North American manufacturing facility is located in Mississaugua, Ontario where our electrostatic speakers are hand-built by a highly-trained team of manufacturing specialists.

    Nothing is more important to our operation than the keen minds and able hands of our designers, engineers, crafts people, and materials managers. They cast unflinching eyes on every critical part, cabinet joint, and solder connection in relentless pursuit of perfection. Together they have evolved a lean, streamlined process that moves speakers efficiently through the manufacturing facility while ensuring total control over every determinant of quality and performance.

  • Electrostatic Panel Assembly

    The heart and soul of MartinLogan speakers.

    The heart of every MartinLogan ESL Series speaker is a see-through electrostatic panel, comprising an extremely low-mass, coated-polymer diaphragm sandwiched between two curved sheets of perforated steel called stators. This proprietary Curvilinear Line Source (CLS™) design has earned a U.S. patent and many awards—not to mention a lot of nice comments from our customers.

    Stator fabrication is a lengthy process that involves more than 100 steps (including some that are closely guarded trade secrets) and extensive labor. It starts with a custom tool that punches a distinctive pattern of many small holes in a steel sheet. We then coat the perforated metal with a Nylon insulator and fire it in a huge oven at over 575 degrees Fahrenheit to fuse the Nylon directly to the steel. This not only provides critical insulation but also eliminates the need for a grille cloth, which could degrade sound quality. Each stator is arc tested to 10,000 volts (twice the panel's working voltage). The next step is to form a pair of stators into a 30-degree arc, which provides a curved armature for the diaphragm and, in turn, MartinLogan's signature Curvilinear Line Source sound dispersion.

    The ultra-light, 0.0005-inch-thick polyethylene terathylate (PET) diaphragm is plasma-deposited with a conductive coating in a $20-million, oxygen-free argon environment chamber. This ensures extreme consistency across the diaphragm surface and enables it to accept high voltages without danger of arcing.

    In the most time-consuming and delicate process of all, the finished diaphragm is stretched over multiple spacing elements (called spars), which hold it at a precise distance between the two stators. The final step is attachment of the electrical power supply and signal connectors.

    One of the most notable production steps in XStat assembly is a proprietary vacuum-bonding process. Each fully assembled panel is placed inside a flexible vacuum chamber that compresses it evenly across its entire surface, assuring ultimate consistency across every square inch.

  • Electronics Assembly

    Hand-wired point-to-point.

    Every MartinLogan ESL (electrostatic loudspeaker) is constructed throughout to extreme standards. We hand-assemble many of our electronics, and every part in the audio signal path is custom designed and manufactured. In addition, every component, from audio transsformers to cable and circuit boards, is hand inspected and tested before final assembly.

    Our audio transformers have interleaved windings for extended bandwidth. And we build our crossovers using only the highest-quality polypropylene capacitors, air-core coils, and proprietary MartinLogan copper wiring. Reserve ESL Series crossovers feature hand-soldered point-to-point wiring to achieve the purest possible signal transmission. Every crossover is exhaustively quality checked, both by a custom computer program to ensure the tightest tolerances and component matching and by eye to ensure perfect solder joints and connections.

  • Cabinetry

    Hand-built and hand-finished.

    We painstakingly build our speaker cabinets out of only the very best materials, machine-cut to exacting tolerances, hand-assembled, hand-sanded, and surface-coated multiples to achieve our ideal finish. Each and every step in cabinet manufacturing is punctuated with a thorough quality review. We use the highest-density MDF together with special glues and joinery for best sonic performance no matter what the climate. The process typically takes three days from raw materials to completed cabinet. It's the only way we can be sure that every one is extremely strong, acoustically inert, and perfectly finished

  • Fine Finishing

    Hand-selected and hand-finished.

    Making sure that every MartinLogan speaker looks perfect is what fine finishing is all about. Our specialists are experts in surface coatings from traditional to exotic, and their long experience with a wide range of materials, including hardwoods, synthetics, and various metals, assures that our speakers will maintain their original beauty and unique surface characteristics for many years.

    Most MartinLogan speakers have a number of finish options (wood trim accents or veneered cabinets). We select each wood for tightest ring configuration and smoothest grain, rejecting a high percentage for imperfections. Only the most nearly flawless stock passes muster. Every piece that does is inspected, grain-matched, and painstakingly hand-finished.

    After cutting and shaping, each piece is hand-lacquered, fine-sanded, and lacquered again for a smooth, luminous, long-lasting finish. Only after a final cosmetic quality check does a finished piece move on to final assembly.

  • Final Assembly

    Focused on perfection.

    Final assembly brings all of a speaker's subassemblies (cabinets, crossovers, electrostatic panels, and so forth) together to create a finished product. All electrostatic speakers are hand-built in a process that can take up to two weeks.

    The final-assembly team inspects each component before it goes into a finished speaker. This requires continual observation with a critical eye. Everyone, from freshman speaker builder to seasoned old-timer, has the power (and obligation) to reject any flawed part, whether it's a spike foot or an entire cabinet - or even to shut down an entire line if he or she discovers a critical issue.

    The other side of the coin is that everyone also contributes to enhancing quality and efficiency. Ideas range from as simple as organizational systems for screws to as complex as custom jigs and workstations.

    Subwoofers and other speakers incorporating powered woofers are subjected to a burn-in period of up to 12 hours in which they must produce sustained low-frequency output at high volumes. This process weeds out any components that may harbor weaknesses not detected in earlier rounds of inspection and testing.

  • Performance Testing

    Testing perfection.

    After assembly, each speaker undergoes a battery of performance evaluations. Using precision-calibrated microphones and the latest, state-of-the-art computerized testing equipment, we plot phase, frequency-response, and impedance curves over the full audio band. The computer compares these results to those from the original reference speaker, approved on audition by the product's engineering team. This assures that the sound you hear is exactly as designed and intended.

  • Packaging and Shipping

    Preserving perfection.

    Each finished speaker must pass a series of final visual inspection to verify that it is cosmetically flawless and that pairs are perfectly matched. The people responsible for this ultimate sign-off employ a number of tools to help them. These include special lighting to accentuate surface flaws, micro-fiber cleaning cloths, high-pressure compressed air to remove even the smallest dust particles, and more than a dozen organizational routines to guarantee that each customer receives the right speakers in the right color with all of the right parts, accessories, and papers.

    MartinLogan speakers travel the world and must withstand sometimes lengthy shipment by truck, boat, airplane, and train, along with all the attendant changes in temperature and humidity. Our packaging incorporates extra-thick cardboard, custom foam padding, and individual plastic and/or cloth sleeves to ensure they arrive at their destinations not merely intact, but with the same performance and sonic characteristics they had when they left the factory.

    We use every means possible to deliver your speakers quickly and safely to your home.

Uncompromising performance. Unflinching accuracy. Unwavering reliability. Harnessing the myriad technical advantages of electrostatic principles to recreate sound in its truest form—this is what MartinLogan is all about.